We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deferred maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Cincinnati
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently attended a convention here and stayed for four nights. Our first room had a tv that didn't work. We called the desk and they sent someone up very promptly who assessed the situation and told us he would try to find another room. Within five minutes a bellman arrived with a cart to move us to another room in a refurbished area of the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Cincinnati. Staff are generally responsive, but somewhat uneven, Restaurant is adequate but unremarkable, furnishings are shabby. They offer a breakfast buffet for $15. For the same price, we found we could go diagonally across the street to the Hilton Nederlander, where the offerings are fresher and more extensive, service and ambiance are far superior.

Room Tip: The north tower has been refurbished. South tower rooms have tube tv's and furniture of compara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced, but appreciate that our staff was able to assist in correcting them to your satisfaction. We value your feedback and take it very seriously as we are always looking for ways to continually improve the service we provide. We hope that the next time you are in Cincinnati, you will stay with us.

Best regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,145 - 1,151 of 1,730 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights while running the Flying Pig Marathon this past weekend. Walked in with high expectations based on the reviews from the web site and was very disappointed. Room was not ready to be occupied, bathroom had water stains all over the floor, counter and mirror. Bed was made with sheets too small for it and smelled musty. There was no fridge or microwave (should have seen this on the web site). Staff was very nice but didn't clean the room or replace towels/coffe/etc. after the 1st day. House keeping did deliver towels and stuff when we called but just added to the disappointment.
Nice location in the center of the city, but will probably look else where next time I'm in the area!

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the upper floors to get away from the road noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFult0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. I do apologize for the issues you had and hope that you addressed them with our front desk, so that we could have the opportunity to make it right.
As a management team, we share all comments with our staff so that we may resolve any and all issues.

Thank you for your comments, we take them very seriously as we are always looking at ways we can improve our service.

Bill Loughran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for The Flying Pig Marathon weekend. The hotel is located across the street from the convention center (where the race expo was) and about 4 blocks from the football stadium & about 6 blocks from the baseball stadium. Centrally located.

The good:
The front desk & valet staff were extremely helpful and gracious.
The hotel honored their commitment to runners and provided a 2pm late checkout, which was extremely nice.

The not so good:
The room was dated. In wall/window a/c unit, which was noisy.
Housekeeping never stopped by, but since I was only there for 2 nights, it was fine.

Would I stay here again? If the race got a group rate, sure. Would I shop around, yep. There is a Hyatt across the street (but it was going thru a remodel). There is a Hilton a block away. Plenty of options.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjs033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced, but appreciate that our staff was able to assist in correcting them to your satisfaction. We value your feedback and take it very seriously as we are always looking for ways to continually improve the service we provide. We hope that the next time you are in Cincinnati, you will stay with us.

Best regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for the Flying Pig Marathon weekend. The room was dated and in need of remodeling. Our room came with a queen bed, lazy chair, 40 inch'ish flat screen and a single serve coffee maker. The room was clean when we arrived and we saw no evidence of bugs. No internet in the room (unless you wanted to pay for it), but there was free internet in the lobby. The location was awesome, especially if you are doing the Flying Pig. Overall, this hotel is a decent place to stay, it is just a little overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metnav87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. We hope to see you again very soon.

Bill Loughran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was convinced I made the wrong decision. I couldn't change the reservation though because we booked the Millennium for the Flying Pig Marathon weekend and rooms were hard to come by. Check-in was extremely efficient. The rooms were fine. I had a room in the south tower and my friend had a room in the north tower. I checked for bedbugs and did not see any signs.

The location was perfect for the marathon weekend events - getting to/from the start/finish line, as well as proximity to the expo. The valet was courteous and got our car quickly. For dining, I'd go elsewhere as the breakfast buffet wasn't anything fantastic (the hot food was actually cold). I expected the worst from this hotel but it turned out to be fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MITraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. As a management team we review all comments and share them with our staff as it gives us an opportunity to continually improve our service. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Bill Loughran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I also was there for the Flying Pig. We were on the 9th floor in the tower. The hotel was full up, which is probably unusual for them. This is probably their biggest weekend of the year. The hotel is dated and need of a renovation, but this is downtown Cincinnati and surrounded by high end competition. The bed was comfortable and acceptably clean (not so sure about the throw pillow). The carpet and bathroom were old. Lobby furniture is also old. Overall, their common areas are quite nice. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout. Great location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_and_V_Chicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. We hope to see you again very soon.

Bill Loughran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We came to Cincinnati for the Flying Pig Marathon; in terms of our stay for the race, I have no real complaints. See my complaints below, but overall everything we had an issue with was resolved and the convenience of this location for the ease of the race trumps the issues we had. It was stupid close to the expo, 10 minute walk to the starting line and offered late check out of 2pm. I would recommend the hotel for race participants.. even though we did pay about $150/night after taxes. If you are coming for the race, you don't even need a car. Great restaurants in close proximity, safe feeling area, CVS and Walgreens for pre-race bagels/bananas/pb and Riverfront Park and both stadiums in close walking distance.

As for the actual hotel, if I was coming here for relaxing and fun vacation I would probably never stay here again. Our first room had not been cleaned when we checked in (it was 9pm) and our 2nd room was very small and cramped with no shampoo and a really crummy TV. Walls are very thin and we could hear other guests and a dull roar from people partying on the streets and going home from bars at 2am. The elevators were also terrifying (I have a slight elevator phobia) and the whole place is just pretty run down and needing of an update. $150/night is stupid for this hotel which is the quality of a Comfort Inn, but I am hoping that the price was just super jacked up for the Flying Pig weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced, but appreciate that our staff was able to assist in correcting them to your satisfaction. We value your feedback and take it very seriously as we are always looking for ways to continually improve the service we provide. We hope that the next time you are in Cincinnati, you will stay with us.

Best regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#9 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,409 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,141 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#18 of 51 in Cincinnati
896 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Cincinnati

Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2710 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range: $91 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing