We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Cincinnati
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the north tower which was slightly better than our stay 2 years ago in the south tower. Room was small and bathroom very tight but clean. Construction in the lot next door began at 7:30 am. No extra sleep there! My husband tried the $14 breakfast buffet and found the food to be cold. Surprising since there were so many guests staying there. We need 2 packages shipped there and had to pay $11 to get them. That was a new rule from 2 years ago apparently. Waiting for an elevator during peak time was crazy. At least the convention center was right there. We probably won't stay there next year as I don't see any of these problem being rectified.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. It is our goal to provide a quality stay to all of our guests. We value you as our guest and we value your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to continually improve our service. We apologize for your inconvenience and hope that you will choose Millennium for you next hotel stay; we would be delighted to have you as our guest. Thank you.

Guest Relations Manager
Brenda Wellman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our experience here was not as bad as I was led to believe by some of the reviews I read prior to booking. I called the day we were arriving and was able to get a room for less than the advertised rate. We were greeted by friendly hotel staff who even added skymile points to our account. The room was clean but, a little small. There is some updating that is needed like the TV for instance but overall it was a decent stay.

Room Tip: We were in the south tower. Had nice view of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebladeszoocincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. It was nice to hear your comments; we take all feedback seriously as it gives us an opportunity to continually improve our service. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Guest Relations Manager
Brenda Wellman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

stayed here because it was connected to the Duke Energy Center where I was attending a conference. The staff was great. Everything else was terrible. Stayed in the North tower. Needs serious remodeling. I guess these are the most recently remodeled rooms but obviously cheap products materials were used and not everything was renovated (bathroom tile, etc). furniture seems really beat up, and there are not enough electrical outlets. The rooms just feel cheap, tired, and unclean.

First room had what appeared to be cockroach excrement in the drawers, did not seem to have been properly cleaned, no coffee cups with the coffee maker, etc. Was very kindly given a new room - like I said, staff was wonderful. New room seemed cleaner, but cheese stick wrapper was on the floor at the edge of the bed, so maybe wasn't even vacuumed? the bathroom set up is terrible, no good counter space, the faucet seemed like it was going to fall off, windows in both rooms either had broken seals or hadn't been washed on the outside in a long time - very foggy.

the last time I was in Cincinnati, I stayed across the street at the Hyatt. It was far superior to the Millennium and the same price. I really wanted to like the Millennium. I think if they overhauled the entire hotel, made it high quality, and kept it super clean, they'd do much better. I would have been willing to pay more to stay there if it were as nice as the Hyatt, just for the convenience. Instead, I'm not planning to stay at the Millennium and in the future will choose the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamato6blessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. It is our goal to provide a quality stay to all of our guests. We value you as our guest and we value your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss your stay. We apologize for your inconvenience and hope that you will you will give Millennium another opportunity to have you as our guest. Thank you.

Guest Relations Manager
Brenda Wellman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel because we were going to a conference at Duke center. The price of staying at a Millineum Hotel is higher normally due to the higher quality. This did not fit the bill. Examples: sheets stained and torn, chair in room filthy with arms of chair soiled, no hot water in the mornings, elevators at peak times are not all working, bathroom small and rooms overall need overhauled. Very disappointing. Will not be booking here again when coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyenurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. We are very sorry to hear about your experience, we take all comments seriously and appreciate all feedback. I do apologize for the issues you had and hope that you addressed them with our front desk, so that we could have the opportunity to make it right. If you would like to speak further about your concerns please feel free to contact me directly. I hope that you will choose Millennium for a future stay.


Guest Relations Manager
Brenda Wellman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed there for a convention b/c of the location to the convention center. The wait for the elevators was a joke! I really hope they do some serious updating to add more elevators (if possible?). The wait to catch one wasn't as bad for me as the mid-lower level floors. People who wanted to go down ended up just riding the elevator up to the top & then all the way back down b/c they would be completly full if they waited for one on the way down. And they were full!! After the morning rush of getting to the convention it wasn't as bad. And i've read others complain about the noise & yes it was noisy, could hear the neighbors till 11. For the money the room was not up to date, old tv, small plain bathroom & the carpet was so matted & gross looking i didn't want to take my shoes off. Next time i will stay at the Hyatt just across the way & just walk outside across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. We are very sorry to hear about your experience, we take all comments seriously and appreciate all feedback. I do apologize for the issues you had and hope that you addressed them with our front desk, so that we could have the opportunity to make it right. If you would like to speak further about your concerns please feel free to contact me directly. I hope that you will choose Millennium for a future stay.


Guest Relations Manager
Brenda Wellman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is a fine place to stay downtown. It is connected to the convention center so that is very nice. The rooms are nice, my room was clean but noisy. I don't know if there was work being done at the time? After 10 pm or so the noise went away. The "fitness center" was small and outdated. A few of the machines had out of service signs on them all week.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triciajo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. I would like to let you know that the hotel just replaced the equipment in our fitness center. We hope to see you again very soon.

Guest Relations Manager
Brenda Wellman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very accommodating, gave advice on where to eat & gave us a coupon for a free appetizer, rock bottom brewery was delicious!
Walls were paper thin so we heard the family with kids in the next room crystal clear, awkward!
Breakfast is a joke, if you can get your lazy bones out of bed there are plenty of options within a block, including a diner & Starbucks.
Same for parking, $25 a night for guests, valet only, when there are several parking lots right across the street. The one we chose was $8 per night. We were told you could access your car anytime, but we were in & out quite a few times & never saw the valets, but we did see people having a tough time getting valet service.
Pool is outside only & we had difficulty finding the workout center, the elevators by them do not go to our side of the hotel, 'twas strange.
One last piece, the shampoos smelled lovely, but there wasn't a vent in the bathroom making it tough to get ready to go out.
They also allow pets, if you need that option. Saw quite a few yippers in the morning :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellajuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. We take all feedback seriously and share it with our staff as it gives us an opportunity to continually improve our service. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Guest Relations Manager
Brenda Wellman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#16 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,133 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#8 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,386 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
892 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Cincinnati

Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2710 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range: $94 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millennium Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing