We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Party hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Cincinnati
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Lake Worth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Party hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Unfortunately I was there to work! During my 5 nights stay, people were yelling and screaming after coming back to the hotel from partying...I was woken up at 2:30 am my first night and again at 3 am the second night by loud drunks. Security was called which only escalated the situation. I have to go back for another business trip but will be staying at another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsavasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. It is our goal to provide a quality stay to all of our guests. We value you as our guest and we value your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to continually improve our service. We apologize for your inconvenience and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Guest Relations Manager
Brenda Wellman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    318
    450
    351
    286
See reviews for
244
376
77
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
189 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed in a newer room that was great for a recent work trip. Worked at the Duke Energy Center next door and could not have been happier. The valet staff was exceptional and the front desk staff was helpful. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the downtown restaurants and stadiums as well. This hotel is a nice place to stay when visiting Cincinnati.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kswany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. We take all feedback seriously and share it with our staff as it gives us an opportunity to continually improve our service. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Guest Relations Manager
Brenda Wellman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived for a weekend stay in my home town and stayed at the Millennium. I am sad to say that this is a facility representing my home town to visitors. I had to call the hotel a few days before my arrival. I was forced to call several times before I was able to speak to anyone. I was transferred and placed on hold for extended periods. It was seven calls over two days before I spoke with the front desk. Upon arrival at the facility I found that there are two entrances for checking in and dropping off, only one was staffed (as a side note the valet people were pleasant, hardworking, and understaffed). The desk clerk that checked me in was rude and impatient when I had questions about parking. When she gave me my keys I got on the elevator in the lobby and headed to what I assumed was my floor. As I was exiting a housekeeper asked me my room number and then told me I was on the wrong elevator and going to the wrong tower. I told him they didn't tell me at the desk and he explained that was a common problem and that desk clerks were always usually rude. It was obvious to me that this is a consistent problem.
The room was in poor condition, the walls were marked up, the carpet was bunched up, the bathroom was in disrepair (drain plug pulled out, unknown stains on the wall, poor patches in the tile). At least the bed was okay. Additionally the halls are poorly lit and the decor is outdated, again I grew up in Cincinnati, and while the 80s were an amazing time, the dynamic City of Cincinnati could be better represented.
It is time for a customer service overhaul and some renovations.
I

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. I am sorry to hear about your experience. We take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback that we can get. I do apologize for the issue you had with our hotel services. As a management team, we share all comments with our staff so that we may resolve any and all issues.

Again, thank you for the comments as we are always looking at ways we can improve our service.

Guest Relations Manager
Brenda Wellman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Millennium Hotel in downtown Cincinnati was the worst hotel we could have picked for our stay. Upon arrival, the valet was very nice and friendly; that was the last wonderful part of our experience. The front desk was attended by one clerk and was awkwardly located. When checking in, the front desk clerk (after we just mentioned the great experience we had at the Underground Railroad Freedom Center) told us about her civil war reenactments and said the Underground Railroad Freedom Center was biased and that slaves were actually not treated badly but treated like well-cared for indentured servants (as if this was something we should all desire). After this initial shock, we made our way up to our room where we found a shattered glass bathroom counter top, moldy bathroom tiles, uncomfortable beds, dirty carpet and the type of AC/Heater found in a Motel 6. Then we called for our bags as we had been instructed to do by the kind valet. After 45 minutes, we called again, and we finally received our bags more than an hour after arrival. Once we had our bags, we went down to the bar and ordered a glass of wine and a beer. After two sips, a COCKROACH scampered across the copper bar, which I had noticed was grimy and sticky. This sealed our opinion on the place, and we returned to our room to get some sleep on the very uncomfortable beds before hastily checking out in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. It is our goal to provide a quality stay to all of our guests. We take all comments seriously and value your feedback. Our General Manager would like to speak with you directly regarding your concerns. Please feel free to contact me directly at 513-352-2100 to discuss your stay. We apologize for your inconvenience and look forward to the opportunity to speak with you.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had to stay here while attending a convention and was very unimpressed with the quality of the hotel. I paid for an upgraded room, to try and make things more bearable, but even so the room was small, cramped and unpleasant. Exploring the rest of the building showed extensive signs of age and wear that appear to not have been kept up with.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InsoucianceAbroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. We take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback that we can get. As a management team, we share all comments with our staff so that we may resolve any and all issues.

Again, thank you for the comments as we are always looking at ways we can improve our service.

Guest Relations Manager
Brenda Wellman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

My Husband and I came to your hotel for a concert at the taft theatre and the room was absolutley beautiful-the staff was so friendly to us-they even helped us find the taft and gave us a map-check in and check out was so easy and the room was just beautiful and the bed was very comfortable! The veiw from our room was beautiful and we just loved all of it! The breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kesha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. It was nice to hear your comments as we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Guest Relations Manager
Brenda Wellman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is an older hotel. The lobby was nice and inviting. The rooms were small, out dated and needed some new TLC. The rate we got on Priceline ($47) more than made up for the old decor. The worst part about this hotel is the parking. It costs $25 to valet. Across the street it says $10 a day. We were parked in the garage for 36 hours, but the attendant charged for three days, saying it's midnight to midnight. The attendant did not process my parking ticket, he just asked when I arrived (really?) Another group in our party was there for appx. 12 hours and was charged for two days. Just prior to that, another party in our group was charged for two days (only stayed one night). They said they only had $10 cash and the attendant excepted that from what I was told. It was all too shady for my liking. I'm sure the Millennium has no say on this, but it looks bad on them. Besides parking issue, good price value for the stay. However, I would never pay full price to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAGRN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the city garage across the street.

We take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback that we can get. As a management team, we share all comments with our staff in an effort to improve our guest experience.

Again, thank you for the comments. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Guest Relations Manager
Brenda Wellman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Cincinnati

Property: Millennium Cincinnati
Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2710 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing