We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average convention hotel.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Cincinnati
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“average convention hotel.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2008

We were in Cincinnati for a convention and our clients put us up here for 5 days. The hotel is what you would expect from a large convention
hotel, lots of rooms and little service. The rooms were ok; it looked like they had a contract with IKEA to renovate. The beds were not very
comfortable with lumpy foam pillows and dingy linens. One evening it rained so our carpet by the window was wet for a few days.

The breakfast here is horrible. After our first and last breakfast here we defected to the Hyatt across the street for breakfast.

We had arrived a few days before the convention to set up. When all the attendees checked in they were greeted with a 4-hour wait for check in. This hotel is fine if you need an economical place to stay or are attending a convention across the street.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tgh60660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    318
    450
    351
    286
See reviews for
244
376
77
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roodhouse
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2008

After reading reviews of the Millenium on Travel Advisor I was afraid we had made a big mistake booking the unknown on Hotwire. My husband & I just returned from 2 nites there returning our son back to Xavier University. Admittedly the hotel was not at all busy after the holidays, but we were greeted the minute we pulled up & the staff we came in contact with were very friendly & helpful. When we arrived at our rm. (we had asked for a king bed & fold out sleeper for our son) only to find that the rm. just had a king bed. I called down to the front desk & was then told they didn't have any rms. w/sleeper sofas even though we had just been told that this rm. had one. Since our son was only spending one nite w/us he decided to tough it out w/his sleeping bag. The rm. was a bit on the small size but was pleasantly decorated. It did have a refrigerator although in the hotel information it says there is a $10 chrg. for one-we didn't have to pay it. With the pedestal sink there isn't alot of room for toiletries,etc. but we stored our bags in the bedrm. area & took them in the bathrm. when needed.

I had also seen on Trip Advisor that outside food/beverages weren't allowed in. We own a grocery store & never travel w/o a cooler & snacks. We were prepared to leave them in the vehicle & get them as needed but the doorman asked to carry our cooler in w/no problems. We enjoyed our own beer/soda/snacks w/o being charged anything despite what was said on Trip Advisor. We did not eat in the hotel but dined one evening at McCormick & Schmick's (good put pricey) & another at a local Italian place, Campanello's, within walking distance of the hotel. The food was good but nothing to rave about & the atmosphere was more of the local corner bar w/guys watching football. While I enjoyed my veal parmesan, my husband didn't care for his & my son didn't care for the sausage that came with his mostacolli. His girlfriend was happy w/her lasagna. It's not a place I'd probably visit again-been there done that! Valet parking at the hotel was pricey, $20, but our car was there when we needed it w/o a wait.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Pricey parking
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illinoisirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2007

The hotel was decent for the price....$50 on hotwire.........The parking is expensive and very limited. They do not allow ANY outside food and beverage onto the premesis. No coolers, no Mcdonalds, no coke, no nothing. They don't have anyone checking at the door, but if they find it in your room they bill you for it. (We found that out the hard way) The location is good......about a 10 min walk to the stadiums, 5 min walk to fountain square. The rooms were clean, but seemed to need rennovations. Overall for the price I wouldn't expect more.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pntballkrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2007

We stayed in this conveniently located hotel in downtown for 4 nights. To start, check-in is extremely slow. I'm not sure what the problem is but the lines are long and the don't move fast, especially when you're checking in around end of work day time. Our room was a King room and had been renovated recently. I was disappointed that they didn't see it through. While they made improvements to linens, etc. They didn't fix peeling ceilings/walls. Why wouldn't they go that extra bit and fix it all? Also, there is really no bathroom vanity, a pedestal sink is about it. So its inconvenient trying to get ready in the morning when there is nowhere for your toiletry bag. The other little annoyance was there was only one chair in the room. Very minor I know, but its a king room so you'd think more than one person would stay there but there wasn't anywhere to sit. It was quite pricey for what I felt we got and wouldn't stay there again if I was ever back.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2007

Room 2117 wasn't especially large, but it was enough room for me. It was clean and modern in style.

The 21st floor offered nice views of the city and riverfront, both from the room and from the windows by the elevators.

Assistance with lugage was not offered, nor was it needed.

Priceline room rate: 49.00
Valet parking: 20.00/day

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2007

I spent 3 nights at the Millennium when I was in town for business. I found the staff to be very helpful. The room was nice, no problems.
I would stay here for personal travel as well. Macy's is next door as
well as other stores and restaurants.

  • Liked — Location and ammenities
  • Disliked — Internet connection. Wifi was available in the room, but the signal was weak.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Scarcethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2007

I was a little scared of some of the negative reviews - but we just returned from the Millennium and would recommend it.

Rooms were older - but still clean. The shampoo, etc was nice. We had a king room on the 20th floor. Looking out over the city was nice. Every staff member that we saw was friendly. They were always willing to help wherever necessary.

Our only complaint was the sound proofing - or lack of. You could hear people having conversations in the hall and the rooms next door. I could see this being a major negative if you hae noisy neighbors. But we only noticed it a few times.

  • Liked — Location, cost
  • Disliked — Sound proof
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Cincinnati

Property: Millennium Cincinnati
Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2710 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing