We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied with my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Cincinnati
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed November 5, 2007

Room 2117 wasn't especially large, but it was enough room for me. It was clean and modern in style.

The 21st floor offered nice views of the city and riverfront, both from the room and from the windows by the elevators.

Assistance with lugage was not offered, nor was it needed.

Priceline room rate: 49.00
Valet parking: 20.00/day

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TravelingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,632)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Cincinnati
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,508 - 1,514 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2007

I spent 3 nights at the Millennium when I was in town for business. I found the staff to be very helpful. The room was nice, no problems.
I would stay here for personal travel as well. Macy's is next door as
well as other stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Scarcethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

I was a little scared of some of the negative reviews - but we just returned from the Millennium and would recommend it.

Rooms were older - but still clean. The shampoo, etc was nice. We had a king room on the 20th floor. Looking out over the city was nice. Every staff member that we saw was friendly. They were always willing to help wherever necessary.

Our only complaint was the sound proofing - or lack of. You could hear people having conversations in the hall and the rooms next door. I could see this being a major negative if you hae noisy neighbors. But we only noticed it a few times.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

Expected much more.......was very happy with the location. Next to Macy's, SAKS Fifth Avenue, nice restaurants, etc. No refrigerator in room.....extra charge of $10 if you asked for one. No microwave. Dinner from room service was not pleasing. Didn't answer the phone. Had to call the front desk to get them to find out the problem. Picture of the riverfront is very deceiving online. The room was clean. .....but windows were horrible. Should invest in window washers!! Loved Cincinnati, but will not use this hotel when we return.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank becky_ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

The staff was rude upon arrival to the hotel. My bill at checkout was $127. When I checked my bank account they had deducted $187 w/out even telling me about any extra charges. I called the hotel and they said they take out money "just in case" you have used any services such as movies, or valet parking (which I had not used) and that if I didn't use any the money would be returned in 3-5 business days. Ok so first of all, who are they to just be able to take out money w/out me knowing about it? I signed a receipt upon checkout which said $127. I can't believe something like that could happen!!

Stayed: October 2007
5  Thank Bestncbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

Shared a room with an associate who was already there after my hotel in nearby Covington proved too much a hassle to travel to/from. Staff was friendly. Was able to split the bill, though my half still had roomies info on it instead of mine.

Was in town for a 4 night convention next door. Stayed here the last 3 nights of it. Was nice to have a sky walk when it was raining out.
No luggage carts to use yourself, but the bellhops were really great.
Had the outdoor pool to ourselves & the attendant one evening, though the water was a bit chilly (it was late Sept after all).

Very little shelf space in bathroom to lay out toiletries, but soaps & shampoos were good quality - even included a sewing kit & comb. Tub/Shower was great, but a loose knob on sink was annoying.
Free internet connection occasionally had weak signal, but overall excellent.

Not much of choice for channels on the TV, missed my Friday night Sci-Fi channel fix. But the pay-per-view movie selection was OK & had extended viewing rights so could watch the same movie two nights in a row. Could have rented a fridge for an extra $10/night, but no microwaves.

Elevators were generally quick for service, but needed to watch which ones you got on. The two towers were not connected above fourth floor.

I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend to convention travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank _Cheesehead_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

We stayed at the Millenium for two nights in the North Tower for a wedding Sept. 28-29. Overall the stay was good. The rooms are in need of some updating. If the hotel would just throw away the dingy gray colorless looking bedspreads and replace them with a red or orange one it would go a long way in making the room fit with the modern decor that it tries to project. The bathroom was nice and was spotless. The amenities in the bathroom were also nice, soap, shampoo, ect. The room itself needs a little more cleaning, there was much dust in the airconditioner vents and hanging from the ceiling and there were also spots on the lounge chair that could easily be spot cleaned, that is always a turn off to guests. The staff that I encountered were very nice to us, I did hear complaints from others that they thought the staff was rude, I did not encounter this. Breakfast was good at the restaurant, but they could have used more staff and help with the cooking of omelets that tied up the line, but the hotel was 100% full, so this may have contributed. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clgamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#16 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,108 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,330 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#18 of 51 in Cincinnati
883 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Cincinnati

Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2710 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range: $96 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing