We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
North Royalton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have stayed here many times and really enjoy this hotel. You can feel the history and it is convienient to all downtown locations. The Belvedere club for Hilton Hhonors Gold/Diamond members is also a plus! I will be back for sure next time I am in Cincy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher S, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
May 1, 2014

Jason W

Dear Jason W:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind comments and continued patronage to the hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beauty and location of the hotel and that you found our executive lounge, The Belvedere Club to be a great perk for our Gold and Diamond HHonors members. We will be sure to forward your kind words to our management staff to share with their team members.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,


Michel A. Sheer
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,280
    712
    266
    102
    40
See reviews for
380
621
108
1,032
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Netherland Hilton well located in reviving Cincinnati. Plenty of restaurants, stores in walking distance. Bengals, Reds stadiums a few blocks away. Corporate and government offices surround. Large, old, classic hotel. Rooms are small, bathrooms tiny, public areas grand. Renovated rooms comfortable despite size. Staff is good, not great. Belvedere Club on 16th floor is nice but could be much better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher S, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
May 1, 2014

James T

Dear James T:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beauty and location of our hotel and that you found our guestrooms to be comfortable. We will be sure to share your kind words with our management staff to share with their team members.

Please accept my apologies for your concerns regarding the layout of your guestroom. As a historic hotel, we have over 120 different guestroom configurations. Some of our single king and queen bedded rooms are quite small by today’s standards. Nevertheless we regret this was a concern.

Thank you too for your feedback regarding the lack of space in the bathroom of your guestroom. We are continuing to review options for improving the bathroom portion of our guestroom experience. I apologize that these aspects of your stay were also disappointing. We are working with our owners group on future improvements to the bathroom that will include changes that will address the space issues that you have cited.

Lastly, thank you for your comments regarding our executive lounge The Belvedere Club. We have recently replaced the carpet and seating surfaces throughout the club. We apologize that you felt our executive lounge could have been better. As we move forward with this area business we will certainly keep your suggestions in mind.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,


Michel A. Sheer
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

What a special hotel. The design and furnishing are classic. Service is outstanding. Located in heart of downtown Cincinnati makes walking to Fountain Square area easy and also close to The Banks riverfront development

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher S, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
May 1, 2014

Robert B

Dear Robert B:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beauty and location of the hotel and that you found our staff to be outstanding. We will be sure to forward your kind words to our management staff to share with their team members.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,


Michel A. Sheer
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel was very basic. It had what you needed in a hotel. Clean. A fine location. Nice sized rooms with fairly comfortable beds. It has clearly not be renovated recently and the bathrooms could really use to be updated.

The front desk staff was very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passportnecessary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetherlandPlaza, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
April 23, 2014

nesplat

Dear ndesplat:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I wanted to take this opportunity to respond to you personally.

Let me begin by thanking you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Cincinnati. As a business traveler, your comments are very important to us.

Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel. We are pleased to know that you found the location and cleanliness of the hotel to your liking and that the staff at the front desk were friendly to you. We appreciate too your suggestions that we update the bathrooms of the hotel and make other improvements. We’ll certainly consider your views as we make plans for the future. Thank you.

Sincerely,


Cc: Matthew Coffey, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The rooms are extremely small and the bed was definitely not queen-size. Other than that, the hotel was ok. It's old and has a lot of character, but not much in the way of value. The rooms were clean and it is located in a somewhat convenient downtown location. There are several nicer hotels that provide more value in the immediate area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetherlandPlaza, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
April 19, 2014

DouglasS

Dear DouglasS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the opportunity that this provides us to respond to you personally.

Thank you too for sharing your comments regarding the historic character of the hotel. While we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the service and ambiance of the hotel, we are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your guestroom as well. If you would like to contact me at Michel.Sheer@Hilton.com, I would be happy to review this further with you at your convenience!

Many thanks again and safe travels!

Sincerely,


Michel A. Sheer
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

A true landmark hotel , expansive with tastefully restored public rooms. I enjoyed an excellent lunch at the Palm Court restaurant . The room was on the small size as was the bathroom . Not unusual for older properties but still a drawback . The staff was friendly and efficient . The central location is a plus .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stmartinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher S, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
April 22, 2014

Bluegrasstraveler51

Dear Bluegrasstraveler51:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beauty and location of our hotel and our Restaurants at Palm Court and that you found our staff to be friendly and efficient. We will be sure to share your kind words with our management staff to share with their team members.

Please accept my apologies for your concerns regarding the layout of your guestroom. As a historic hotel, we have over 120 different guestroom configurations. Some of our single king and queen bedded rooms are quite small by today’s standards. Nevertheless we regret this was a concern.

Thank you too for your feedback regarding the lack of space in the bathroom of your guestroom. We are continuing to review options for improving the bathroom portion of our guestroom experience. I apologize that these aspects of your stay were also disappointing. We are working with our owners group on future improvements to the bathroom that will include changes that will address the space issues that you have cited.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,


Michel A. Sheer
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful historic hotel. Hall of Mirrors is beautiful banquet facility. Wait staff wonderful. Excellent banquet food with wonderful presentation. Nice valet service (little pricey tho) we had excellent views, fridge and spacious room (bathroom a little tight)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher S, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
April 22, 2014

DeniseOH

Dear DeniseOH:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beauty and location of the hotel and that you found our guestrooms to be spacious with an excellent view.

Thank you too for your kind comments regarding your banquet dining experience. We are well known for our food and beverage services and we will be sure to share your kind words with our management staff to share with their team members.

Lastly, thank you for your feedback regarding the lack of space in the bathroom of your guestroom. We are continuing to review options for improving the bathroom portion of our guestroom experience. I apologize that these aspects of your stay were disappointing. We are working with our owners group on future improvements to the bathroom that will include changes that will address the space issues that you have cited.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,


Michel A. Sheer
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,252 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#13 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,076 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 51 in Cincinnati
867 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Property: Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Address: 35 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1. Opened in 1931, this updated National Historic Landmark and charter member of Historic Hotels of America is one of the world's finest examples of French art deco in existence. Located within Carew Tower with shops & restaurants and centrally located across from Fountain Square. Within four blocks of 90+ shops, restaurants, bars and attractions including Great American Ball Park and Paul Brown Stadium. One block from Duke Energy Convention Center and connected via skywalk. Renovated guestrooms feature mini fridge, safe, wifi access, flat-screen tvs with expanded high-definition programming, new seating, sound dampening blackout curtains and soft goods. Award-winning on-site dining including Forbes Four Star rated Orchids at Palm Court, named #7 Best Restaurant in the USA (OpenTable, 2014); casual dining in The Grille at Palm Court; relaxed fare, signature cocktails & private label microbrew in The Bar at Palm Court. Complimentary access to The Gym at Carew Tower, a 13,000 sq ft fitness facility located in hotel's lower level, with a pool, Jacuzzi, 10+ treadmills, 10+ ellipticals, free weights and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza Hotel Cincinnati
Hilton Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hilton
Hilton Netherland Plaza Hotel Cincinnati
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing