We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,657)
Filter reviews
2,657 results
Traveler rating
1,416
783
295
114
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,416
783
295
114
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decothe palm courthistoric hotelcarew towerfountain squarejunior suiteobservation deckpedestal sinkthe lower levelcounter spacerooms are smallvalet parkingcorner roomheart of downtownohio riveran older hotelconvention center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,337 - 2,342 of 2,657 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I've stayed here several times when I have business in downtown Cincinnati. The atmosphere is good for a business stay, with wired internet in the room and a decent work area. Guests have access to a full gym (not just a hotel gym) as well. The service is always pleasant and helpful. My only critique of the room would be that the bathroom is a little small without much shelf space for your toiletries. But as everyone mentions, the decor is very nice and a welcome departure from the typical business stay.

My Hilton status gives me access to the concierge lounge, which has a basic continental breakfast in the morning and hot and cold munchies in the evening. Cash bar.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbiesOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Great room, great view of Ohio River, stadium, Ky riverfront. The decor is spectacular, so romantic. We were staying here for a wedding being held at Union Terminal and the theme was roaring 20's, so the hotel tied in well! The Carew Tower is attached to the hotel and for 2 bucks you can check out the observation deck for some awazing views of Cincinnati. The rooms are cute, qaint, decently appointed. TV could use an upgrade, no exhaust in the bathroom, kind of thin walls, but nothing too bothersome. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeRoyandSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The Hilton Netherlands Plaza is certainly worthy of the Historic US Hotels classification. It is a 29 storey art decco style hotel that is true to its original style. In some places it verges on the tired rather than historic, however, overall it carries it off well.

I stryed in a double queen suite on an upper floor. The room was well maintained and clean and consisted of a sitting room, betroom and two bathrooms. Obviously once upon a time it was two bedrooms but it was very spacious and had a good selection of furniture.

I also had access to the executive club (the Belvedere Club) on the 16th floor which was a great bolt hole. Sadly the suite only had wired internet access and so I had to go to the Belvedere Club or the reception to pick up e-mails etc. but this was OK as I was busy most of the time.

Breakfast was included and taken in the Palm Court off the lobby. The food was of good quality but a limited range on the buffet compared to what I would usually have expected.

All in all a reliable business hotel with a historic twist. I just wish that life would slow down to the pace of the elevators in the hotel! Which insisted on stopping at almost all floors and were a bit on the slow side for hotel of this size. A minor downside though.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Service is OK and location is very good.

Room Tip: If you stay on 19th floor you can use the Belvedere Club (a bussiness center with complimentary internet ,food and drinks).
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseliMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Wonderful history. Wonderful downtown Cincinnati Hotel. Small rooms, but very clean. Was a little disapointed we didn't get one of the rooms that looked out to either the river or downtown, we looked right into an office building. Meeting rooms and ballroom were beautiful

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view, and above 15th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews