We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Beechmont (Cincinnati East)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel Beechmont (Cincinnati East) to your Saves list
Motel Beechmont (Cincinnati East)
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3960 Nine Mile Road, Cincinnati, OH 45255 (Formerly Motel 6 Cincinnati - Beechmont)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Liberty, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Check in was hassle free. Nice room. We stayed two nights and room servive was quick and thorough.the pool was nice. We will stay again when going to a riverbend concert,cincinnati, or Newport just minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritch28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Its been my experience in life that you generally get what you pay for. Based on that premise, I wasn't expecting much. But, I was pleasantly surprised when I checked into a clean, comfortable room. The motel wasn't busy the nights I was there, so I don't know if its always the same, but it was nice and quiet while we were there.

The room was large, had a new HD TV, refrigerator, table & chairs, etc. We brought our own coffee pot. For a long stay, a microwave would be nice, but as I said, you generally get what you pay for.

The towels were old and worn out - not very absorbant anymore. I'd like to see them invest in he soft towels even if it meant charging a little more for the room.

We'll be staying here every time we visit the area.

Room Tip: If you're a smoker, please don't rent a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tragosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The non smoking room we had from July 3rd to July 6th was clean and was the right price for great nights of sleep. It was comfortable and people were nice. It was very enjoyable and was exactly what we needed for the 3 days. Affordable and clean and quiet. I also left 2 chargers and was notified by owner that these were found and will be returned to me. If you are looking for place to be comfortable at an affordable price, I recommend this motel. It is close to kings island, food places, baseball fields and doesn't break the bank! Had a refrigerator and tv also.

Room Tip: I had a smoke free room in middle of building and slept great all nights! For the price I couldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stay in Cincinnati often and tried Motel Beechmont this time because the price was great and the location was perfect. I was Very happy with this motel! It was clean, quiet and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The pool was beautiful and the rooms were perfect with new tv's, refrigerators and wifi. The air conditioner worked great and we were very comfortable. Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 266stacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed several times over the years when this hotel was a Motel 6. The new owners have done a superb job on the remodel; fresh paint, new TVs, carpet. I stayed in Room 125 and the room was spotlessly clean and fresh...and large! It even had a refrigerator as all the rooms do. An added plus was a NEW ac/heat unit. Usually low price means low quality in the hotel business but the hotel's low price is a BARGAIN! There are some other amenities missing, like hair dryers but that is not a problem for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidy394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Torch Key, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for three nights during May 2014. This place has come a long way since it was a crappy motel 6. The room was freshly painted, the carpets were in good shape, and a nice big flat screen TV with a refrigerator. They still have a few more things that need work. Such as the bathroom towels were thin and worn, the bathroom it's self although clean, is very dated. But for the price, it's a good place to stay. Management, keep up the improvements......you've come a long way

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltkbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

They did not do what they said they would. Room was not cleaned properly every day and when I brought up the issue the "manager" got defensive. My room had ants in it andf he told me it was to be expected because I was eating food in the room. What tripe!

Room Tip: Skip this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregory s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cincinnati hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clermont
BEST WESTERN Clermont
#16 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
15.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#20 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Beechmont (Cincinnati East)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Beechmont (Cincinnati East)

Address: 3960 Nine Mile Road, Cincinnati, OH 45255 (Formerly Motel 6 Cincinnati - Beechmont)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Beechmont (Cincinnati East) 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Motel Beechmont (Cincinnati East) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cincinnati - Beechmont Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Motel Six
Cincinnati Motel 6
Motel Six Cincinnati
Motel Beechmont (Cincinnati East) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing