We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and clean, remodeled recently so it looks new.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value and clean, remodeled recently so it looks new.”
Reviewed July 9, 2010

This is do-over of an older hotel, but you'd never know it. Everything was nice and looked new. Service was pleasant and efficient, including during making my reservation by phone.
Had hot breakfast; pre-made omelet and sausage plus all the usual buffet items. Would recommend

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    63
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
77
29
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Street, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2010

When My granddaughter Julie was kicked out of her parents' home just days before her graduation from High school, for just wanting her family to be there on her special day; Holiday Inn Express West and their teriffic staff were there! Dispite her getting beaten when she went back home for her cap gown and directions, we had a wounderful time. A swim in their beautiful pool helped her relax before her big walk on stage.Her uncles drove all night and got there just in time for her name to be called out. Even after her parents cancelled our reservations, they were able to find us an upgrated room at no extra cost! Thank you Holiday Inn West and your Great Staff!! God Bless!!!

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mhmcgeary1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Perfect for one night stay with family. Hot breakfast the next morning. Perfect bed. The location is a little out of the way but for the price it was worth it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We stayed at this HIE right when it's construction was finishing up and had a great stay. The staff was friendly and eager to help and the rooms were exactly what we needed after a long day's road trip.
All in all, exactly what we were looking for and we highly recommend this spot to others.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan000_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2010

I stayed there Jan. 27 and Jan. 28 because I was having my carpets steamed cleaned and knew it would take a while to dry. I had fun even though I had a cold. And yes. those chocolate chip cookies are to die for. I, also, used the fitness room. I don't know why it's crossed out on the website.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triciaCleves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Stayed ay Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. Booked this hotel due to possible heavy snow and didn't want to waste my time in traffic for the ride home. The staff was friendly and helpful when i arrived. The following morning got ready for shower and there was no Hot water, so with being in the service and used to taking cold showers i made a go of it. When i went to check-out i brought this to the attention to the night clerk and he notice i was on he fifth floor and preceded to say it takes awhile for the HOT water to get up there. No offer for my inconvenience. I called the latter that day and talked to another manager she said she was sorry and that there was four water heaters in the building and his excuse was not acceptable. The lady said she would put a few thousand points on my Priority Club Rewards and only received 792 points, far from the few thousand that was offeed.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 284thmpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acato, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this review, February 1, 2010
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you.

It is our valued guests like you that help us get better at what we do. Please feel free to contact me directly to assist you with your next stay in Cincinnati.



Best Regards,

Ken Broering, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2009

This was a great holiday inn express. The front desk staff was very welcoming and remembered my name and who I was traveling with- and where I had had dinner (and asked how it was). It was very clean. Breakfast area very pretty (Christmas decorations) and clean. The usual HIE breakfast fare. Room was great. internet worked well. Lots of choices of rrestaurants around.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#28 of 51 in Cincinnati
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
21.2 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
299 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
Address: 5505 Rybolt Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45248-1029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our western Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be! Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions. Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, your hotel is within just a few minutes of 4 Cincinnati convention centers. Duke Energy Convention Center, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Wyoming Civic Center, and Sharonville Convention Center are all within fifteen miles of our hotel. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate businesses, including Proctor & Gamble (P&G), General Electric (GE), Kroger Company and Chiquita Brands. Getting to tourist attractions is easy from your western Cincinnati hotel, which is only a short drive from downtown Cincinnati and Newport on the Levee. Sports fans will appreciate our close proximity to the stadiums of both the Cincinnati Reds and the Cincinnati Bengals. Other nearby attractions include Kings Island and the Argosy Casino in Lawrenceburg, IN. Your hotel offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access along with a Hot Breakfast each day. The hotel also features an outdoor pool with sun deck, a fitness center and a business center. Come and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Hotel Cincinnati
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing