We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean hotel and the only hotel I saw in the Cincinnati West area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean hotel and the only hotel I saw in the Cincinnati West area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you are traveling and need a hotel in this particular area this is the only hotel I saw the whole time I was there. We were there for a tournament and the hotel was full because it was the only place to stay where the tournament was located at Western Bowl. I was not unhappy with the hotel in general but thought for what I got it was a bit expensive. I heard rates were higher because of the demand that weekend.The negative was the TV remote was broke and so they had to fix that, and I could not keep a internet connection. I only needed it for entertainment not business so not a big deal just inconvienent. The breakfast is one of the best ones I have had, actually had hot food. Eggs with cheese, Sausage and gravy. There was enough to choose from. I paid $125.00(includes tax) and if the internet was working properly I might not be as critical, or if there was a iniside pool it would have been better. There is no restaurant or bar but there is a Meijers across the street and a food/bar place called Buckheads that was inexpensive and a great atmoshere (for families as well) if you don't want to travel far. Only because of location would I stay here again for the money. The staff was very friendly and willing to help,which is a big plus and the rooms were clean, beds are comfortable and I slept very well.

Room Tip: There are rooms that connect to others if you are traveling with families that want to socialize. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broerik0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Cateyes C,

Thank you for your review. The Staff and I hope you enjoyed your time here in Cincinnati while attending the Hoinke Bearcat Classic and that we were able to correct the problem with your remote control. I wish we were brought aware of the internet problems you were experiencing so we could troubleshoot and correct the issues. Each of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Ken Broering, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    56
    32
    6
    4
See reviews for
70
26
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night while on a long road trip home. We had to find a hotel that excepted pets, and this was our choice due to the reviews. It was in a great location and very convenient from the highway. We arrived late in the evening, and the staff who greeted us was very friendly and accomodating. We were recognized as Platinum Members and offered the standard member gift bag. For whatever reason, we were upgraded to the suite, but this was done before we arrived at the hotel...maybe they were full? We weren't complaining, it was very nice, very clean and very spacious. It made for a nice restful night in preparation for another long day's drive :). We left very early in the morning, so we didn't get to try the breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LvngOntheEdgeofAmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broerik0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear LvngOnEdgeofAmer,

Thank you for your post and for being and for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member. The staff & I are pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West during your recent travels. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations are your feed back is important to us. All of us here look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Ken Broering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My company sent me on a last minute business trip & had not booked a room. I choose this place cause it was close to my destination & glad I did. Very friendly staff & the room was clean & comfortable. Nice breakfast area. If I ever have to travel this way again, this will be my first choice to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broerik0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Kelly,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West as your last minute find and for providing feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again if the need arises.

Kindest regards,

Ken Broering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
160 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I was traveling on vacation through Ohio in route to New York. When I checked in I was not recognized as a GOLD PLUS member which shocked me!!

When I asked about the situation I was told that it is up to the different properties how they treat Gold Plus members. This is the second time this year this has been an issue at check-in. Either make it a minimum recognition so we don't have unfulfilled expectations. Please help...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RockyTop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broerik0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear RockyTop1,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this experience to my attention and want to apologize that we did not recognize your IHG Rewards Club Gold Status and to thank you for your patronage.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are important to us. The feedback I receive from our valued guests, like you, enables me to target problem areas and to take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. It is the hotel's policy to greet and recognize all IHG Rewards Member along with their status at check in. I will be having a meeting with the Guest Services Staff and will be utilizing this this review as a training opportunity to ensure all Guest Services Representatives are properly greeting all IHG Rewards Members.

Once again, I appreciate you taking time to share your comments with me and want to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and hope you will to continue to choose Holiday Inn Express for your future needs.

Sincerely

Kenneth Broering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne - Australia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Found this hotel very good, good sized rooms, clean, very helpful check inn staff and very adequate breakfast, great location. Enjoyable stay - thank you and would definitely use it again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wardies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were in town for a funeral and this hotel allowed out of town family members to stay for a discounted bereavement rate. We appreciated being together to share rides and have coffee together in the mornings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahBee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, nc
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Aside from "breakfast", which was really subpar, I have nothing bad to say about the place. But nothing good either. Front desk attendant should thin about finding a job that doesn't involve hospitality. Place was clean, away from everything, safe, I think... order your cab in advance. Internet connection was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herve_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejalarch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Herve_8,
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are most helpful. I believe we can improve on every item you mentioned: breakfast food, front desk service, cab availability. Please allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Safe travels!
Management Team - Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
13.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#20 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
Address: 5505 Rybolt Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45248-1029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our western Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be! Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions. Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, your hotel is within just a few minutes of 4 Cincinnati convention centers. Duke Energy Convention Center, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Wyoming Civic Center, and Sharonville Convention Center are all within fifteen miles of our hotel. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate businesses, including Proctor & Gamble (P&G), General Electric (GE), Kroger Company and Chiquita Brands. Getting to tourist attractions is easy from your western Cincinnati hotel, which is only a short drive from downtown Cincinnati and Newport on the Levee. Sports fans will appreciate our close proximity to the stadiums of both the Cincinnati Reds and the Cincinnati Bengals. Other nearby attractions include Kings Island and the Argosy Casino in Lawrenceburg, IN. Your hotel offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access along with a Hot Breakfast each day. The hotel also features an outdoor pool with sun deck, a fitness center and a business center. Come and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Hotel Cincinnati
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing