We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were only here for one night, but it was a nice and comfortable stay. The rooms are pretty large and clean. The continental breakfast was bigger/nicer than I expected and everyone was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kat_arit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    57
    32
    6
    4
See reviews for
71
26
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed at a couple of Holiday Inns this year and my biggest hesitation about this property is the lack of an on-site restaurant or bar. Granted, everyone needs a car to get here but not everyone wants to drive to a bar to meet up with friends also in town for an event. Front desk staff were VERY nice as was the staff person overseeing the breakfast area. Guest room was decent sized. Closet area needed more skirt hangars (we use them to hang men's pants to minimize wrinkling or the need to iron).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear SamanthasDad,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I sincerely apologize for we fell below your expectations. As a brand standard, our hotel does not have an on site restaurant to differentiate ourselves from other brands within the group, as such, we offer complimentary breakfast as an alternative. I am sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you are visiting people on the West side of Cincinnati, this hotel is much cleaner and better located than the Holiday Inn in Lawrenceburg. The rooms are MUCH bigger, too. The staff was helpful and made sure we had adjoining rooms, even though they couldn't guarantee this when we made the reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This location with easy access to the expressway & convenient to stores & restaurants was great for visiting family & friends in Cincinnati. Our room was clean & quiet, staff at the desk was always pleasant & the breakfast was delicious. We stayed on a busy weekend with the Reds in town & a bowling tournament so prices were a little high.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed nine days at this Holiday Inn Express and were very happy with our stay! It was very clean, the rooms were nice, the shower worked well.
Since we travel with pets this was an ideal place since they do allow pets. We requested a room near the exit which was good with the pets.
The staff was exceptional nice, and Mary the housekeeper was very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast that was served every morning varied so it wasn't the same thing twice in a row. The staff at the breakfast were just great to everyone.
We absolutely would stay here again, its close to the interstate and there is a shopping center across the road if you need to get anything.
The smoke detector does have a flashing light that can be annoying.

Room Tip: If you travel with pets try getting room 112 its two doors from the exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejalarch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Greetings CL M,
Thank you for your kind words and compliments. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is exceptional! They enjoy interacting with the guests, more importantly, making sure the guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will stay with us again and look forward to creating an even more enjoyable experience for you.

Maybe we can figure out how to manage that annoying (mandatory) blinking light....

Safe travels.
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Holdiay Inn Express hotels are not particulary cookie-cutter like some chains but they are generally a good value. This location is about 15 miles NE of Cincinnati but access via I-74 is almost effortless. The rooms come with a microwave and dorm fridge and there's a supermarket accross the highway if you don't want to eat out every meal. Front desk staff is largely invisible except on day shift, apparently preferring to stay in a back office, but they are pleasant and helpful once you see them. The breakfast food is very standard but the great room is a very nice, large space for the usual morning rush. I particularly liked their citrus soap and shampoo fragrance. Only downside eas the strange smell in all the hallways - not in the rooms, however.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Bed was hard and firm and the water had a funky smell to it. The location was nice, lots of areas around to eat and was close to the highway. Didn't know that you could bring your pets to this hotel, otherwise would have opted to go some place else as both my husband and I are allergic to dogs and cats

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baseballgirl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Baseballgirl1975,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience our pet policy may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
13.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
21.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
Address: 5505 Rybolt Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45248-1029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our western Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be! Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions. Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, your hotel is within just a few minutes of 4 Cincinnati convention centers. Duke Energy Convention Center, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Wyoming Civic Center, and Sharonville Convention Center are all within fifteen miles of our hotel. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate businesses, including Proctor & Gamble (P&G), General Electric (GE), Kroger Company and Chiquita Brands. Getting to tourist attractions is easy from your western Cincinnati hotel, which is only a short drive from downtown Cincinnati and Newport on the Levee. Sports fans will appreciate our close proximity to the stadiums of both the Cincinnati Reds and the Cincinnati Bengals. Other nearby attractions include Kings Island and the Argosy Casino in Lawrenceburg, IN. Your hotel offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access along with a Hot Breakfast each day. The hotel also features an outdoor pool with sun deck, a fitness center and a business center. Come and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Hotel Cincinnati
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing