We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great One Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great One Night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The Hyatt Regency is very close to the most of the downtown attractions. We were attending a Reds game on a Thursday night. The stadium is about a 10 minute walk from the hote. The hotel has a beautiful lobby, a nice large bar, and a nice "market" shop in the lobby where we got coffee and muffins. The room was spacious and the bathroom was nice and large. We had a city view which was ok since we were on the 6th floor it overlooked roofs but since we were hardly in the room it didn't matter much. Room was very clean and neat, bed comfortable, and the linens very nice. I would definitely stay here again as it is close to the restaurants, shopping and the ball parks. My only problem was on the desk there were three plugs, only one worked.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on higher floors for a better view, or ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the closeness to the Reds Stadium! Our lobby, Red Roost Tavern, and Market all became updated with the recent renovation and we're glad that you were able to take advantage of them. We hope to see you in town for the next Reds game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    299
    118
    41
    31
See reviews for
137
181
19
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

A large convention can make or break a hotel! With 4000 attendees we sold out quite a few hotels, and I was lucky to be at the Hyatt. Check-in was fast, fast, fast! So important, since our last convention city boasted a check-in process of 3 hours. Yuck. The room was clean. (Although they could have been a bit more generous with the number of towels they left!) It was quiet and comfortable. Very convenient to walk to the convention center, fountain square, restaurants, etc. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Kim, thanks for choosing us for your hotel during the convention! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to all that Cincinnati offers as well as the fast check-in process. We look forward to having you the next time you're in town for business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have stayed at a lot of hotels for conferences and I have to say the staff at the Hyatt go above and beyond repeatedly to make my stay one of the best ever. They were helpful to a fault, check in and check out was lightening fast, the room was super clean and the overall accommodations were great. Housekeeping staff, Miriam, was a doll. She happily supplied us four girls in a room with plenty of towels and toiletries. I couldn't be happier and can't wait to stay there again when our conference comes back to town in April of 2015.

Room Tip: All the elevators were fast and the room was quiet, so any floor or room would do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LUFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hi! Thanks for your excellent review of our location and compliments of our staff. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to hosting you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown City, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Booked one night on Hotwire.com for $142. + tax& etc. Great location, easy parking, beautiful lobby, friendly staff, walking distance to everything. Slow check in process, guy nicely told me they highly recommend you call them direct to make sure you are getting what you want. Room was clean, except for a reddish colored stain in the carpet, inconvenient getting in tub with close space, good size room, nicely decorated, & beautiful views overlooking city. I'm a Marriott Rewards person & only used Hotwire because my travel mate insisted. The mattress did NOT meet my expectations.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheilafrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for the compliments on room, decorations, and views. We apologize that your mattress did not meet your expectations. We do pride ourselves on the recent remodel and guests having a comfortable stay. Although we are not Marriott, we hope you were able to enjoy your time here in Cincinnati!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt only one night as we were passing through Cincinnati on a long drive. Prior to this, I was staying in a no frills public park so I was hoping for a quiet comfortable room with a bit of a luxe edge to rest-off the trip. I was disappointed in that respect. The hotel is surprisingly noisy and busy. I could hear loud voices and doors slamming throughout the night. I was also disappointed in the lack of free wi-fi. There's simply no excuse to make guests pay for wi-fi in this day and age, and all of the hotels I stayed in during this trip, higher and lower rated, included this service. Another little thing that lowers the hotel's esteem in my eyes is the lack of in-room entertainment options. The TV was HD but none of the channels were broadcast on HD. They had pay options but for a presumably four star hotel, it just seems cheap to not have available HD channels for free. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and the linen was clean and nice. The bathroom was small but well kept and clean. Location was convenient to restaurants, entertainment and other attractions. Overall, it's an OK hotel but nothing I would go out of my way for.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 259MJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and proximity to other restaurants and entertainment. We apologize that your stay was disturbed by noises in the hallway. Our guests enjoy free wi-fi in the lobby area and Library. We hope that your long drive was successful and filled with no complications.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We paid $199 for a standard room on a Fri night.
Pros:
-Location on a main Street w/ restaurants, Macys, Saks a Fifth Ave. (but stay on strip after dark- it got shady fast on other streets)
-modern furnishings
-nice view of city
Cons:
-tiny bathroom (sink, toilet, door space all overlap)
-no dessert on room service
-summer concerts down the street were so loud until midnight or so
-slow wait at tavern downstairs just for dessert to go (20 min)
-hardly any tv channels- maybe a dozen or so
-loud cleaning staff in halls in am

We expected more for the price but it's a decent hotel. It should be more like $125 tops.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and comfortable room furnishings. We are sorry that the bathroom did not meet your expectations and that the service at Red Roost was slower than expected. In response to your feedback on our room service, dessert is included at the end of the dinner menu. We hope that you give us another chance at making your experience more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

as Hyatt Hotels go... decent but not great

Pool area is okay... decent pool but no hot tub.... gotta have a hot tub !

Rather noisy for a Hyatt.... I kind of expect better from a Hyatt

Having said the negative... I should also say... staff was excellent, the decor of the rooms were up to Hyatt standards really very nice, good amenities as one would expect.... also another plus is the location... very close to everything including the ballpark and stadium.... lots of restaurants nearby and other touristy things like museums etc.

very good.... but not great

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi, thank you for your review on our location. We take feedback seriously and understand your need for a hot tub and quiet during your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, location to great attractions, and wonderful staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#3 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Property: Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set conveniently in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and steps from an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown Cincinnati hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing