We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Service / Friendly Staff / Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Service / Friendly Staff / Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency July 19 -21. Exceptional service, friendly staff, quiet, just what I was hoping for. Staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was a good one. Shout out to all the great folks at the Hyatt Regency who did just that. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay a few weeks ago and will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    364
    148
    63
    41
See reviews for
187
232
24
521
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We spent the night in Cincinnati, before the a day at Kings Island Amusement Park the next day. The bed was very comfortable. The front desk was very nice and helpful. The only issue was my son wanted to watch the Disney Channel the hotel did not have the channel. The hotel welcome book said it did. I was disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We're honored that you chose our hotel to stay at before your fun trip to Kings Island! Thank you for the kind words about our front desk staff and room. At the time of your stay, we did not offer the Disney Channel and we apologize that the error was made in the welcome book. In about a month, we'll be switching to a new cable provider so at your next day, your son should be able to enjoy Disney!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Went here and my reservation was all messed up cause i reserve 2 rooms they gave me just one had to wait for them to fix it also they charge 50 bucks per room holding security witch was fine cause i knew they would do that but the next morning they charged addictional 50 bucks per room and their reason for doing it was that they could not remenber then they said it would be refunded to card in about 3 days i was up there to go to kings island the following day and i would be alot more upset if that hold would have screwed my plans up for kings island i spoke to general manager and no aplogys were giving nothing but u will get refund have nice day. This 4 star hotel is only giving 1 star service i will never go back

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank cableguy2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

You can't beat the location for a convention stay or a family visit to Cincinnati. Across the street from the Duke Convention Center, one block from Fountain square and a five minute walk to the ballparks, The Banks, museums, etc. There are tons of restaurants and bars close by, excellent shopping and the hotel has a restaurant, bar, marketplace and ATM on site. The rooms were spacious, beds very comfortable, views excellent and the bathrooms modern and clean. The hotel is very easy to get too off I-75 and valet parking is worth the price, especially if you come and go a lot. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mudfoot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations and the proximity to Cincinnati's best attractions. We hope to see you soon the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, great staff and clean are three things that would always encourage me to stay with out a doubt but for the money I don't know if that's enough. The room was small with a bad view of the parking garage, an amazing television with bad reception and a warm mini fridge. Oh and I can't forget NO FREE WIFI! Well in the lobby there is buts it's so busy with guests there's no room for privacy. It's a sitting area with table and chairs next to the Market and entry into Saks 5th Avenue. The hotel is also a block or two from Macy's which was a major score for my boyfriend and I. Besides the two major department stores there wasn't much near the hotel and hard to find something good to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking time out to review our location. We're sorry to hear the rooms did not meet your expectations. Our guest services department is here to help you have a comfortable stay, including working appliances in the rooms and guidance on local food options. We are happy to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed the proximity to Macy's and Saks and hope to see you at your next visit to Cincinnati!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Enjoyed this hotel for a guys weekend to watch a Reds game. All went well with our rooms which were ready early. The entire hotel was recently remodeled so everything is very nice and new. Great location, walking distance to the ballpark and all local attractions.

Room Tip: Request a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi Brian, thank you for the wonderful review on our location. We're happy that you enjoyed our recent remodel as well as the short walk to the ballpark. We hope the rest of the group enjoyed the stay; see you back in Cincinnati soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over July 4. Newly renovated, service is good and staff is friendly. Had an issue with a less than clean bathroom that taken care of immediately. However, nice place to stay and would stay again. Definitely, an upgrade to the old Hyatt Regency.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks for staying us over the holiday weekend and taking the time out to write a review! We love how close the ballpark is to the hotel and are are happy to hear that your issue was resolved immediately. We look forward to seeing you for a future Reds game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#13 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Property: Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set conveniently in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and steps from an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown Cincinnati hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing