We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hyatt Regency Cincinnati”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hyatt Regency Cincinnati”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was in Cincinnati for a United Supreme Council conference. The restaurant/dining options were excellent. The hotel is in a great location and is within walking distance to several downtown attractions. I stayed in the single, king sized room. The view was amazing and the bathroom was clean and large enough for one or even two people to use. Overall, the room was large, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very helpful; they were courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. The valet service was $28.00 a day, which was pretty expensive, but the only other option was to park in a parking ramp approximately two (2) blocks away for $16.00 a day. Katie at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly as well as Matthew who helped with the concierge service. To my understanding, this hotel has been renovated recently. They have done a great job and it has a very modern look. The fitness facility has a wide variety of machines, the business center is modern but you do have to pay to use the computers. Wi-fi is not free in the rooms and the snack shop on the bottom level is very expensive. Overall, the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati was in a nice location and had comfortable rooms. It's a home away from home and I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    386
    160
    69
    41
See reviews for
219
253
25
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business. Upon arrival I valeted my car for 28 dollars. The check in process was easy. The girl had me checked in with my key in hand in less than a min. There is a library, bar/restaurant and a market. I got one drink at the bar, Coors light bottle , for 5.34. A shot of decent whiskey was about 12 dollars. If you want a cheap and good bar go to locals sports bar on 7th a block away.
The room was quiet and sort of small. The beds were comfortable but I noticed 2 odd stains on my comforter. The rest of the room is what you'd expect. Flat screen tv, iron, desk, random hotel furniture and a closet. Water pressure in the shower was fantastic. However this hotel is a little pricey and I feel like you could find a better hotel for the price but this is by no means a bad hotel. I would absolutely stay here again but I will look to see what else is around first. All in all a good experience. I did see some people complain about the valet service. I can say that the valet did adjust my seat and change my tilt steering however I did not notice any other changes or anything missing. The valet service was quick and timely.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank tab32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

In Cincinnati for a United Supreme Council...hotel service was good...in the dining room...housekeeping superb...staff readily available and friendly. Banquet food was bad but too large capacity..large number of tables set up in hallway... dont know whose decision that was...very tacky considering price of ticket. However...generally...loved everything else. Katie at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ree902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have stayed here in the past. I almost passed on it because my memory was of a hotel that was showing its wear. Turns out it has been renovated. Now it is like a brand new hotel. I was delighted by the new look. Of course you can count on the comfortable Hyatt bed.

Breakfast buffet is particularly good.

Room Tip: Choose the buffet but special order your eggs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your stellar review. We sincerely appreciate it. I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are excited as we are about our recent renovation. I will pass on your comments. We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,

Natasha Hristovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here Memorial Day weekend for a conference and totally enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean and I loved the grey decor of our street facing room. The hotel is minutes from Fountain Square and the stadiums....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetness1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our recently renovated hotel and all it's ideal location has to offer. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Natasha Hristovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
484 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Apparently the Hyatt was renovated recently and while it was bright and cheery I was not overly impressed as a Hyatt. It's an old hotel and as such there are many limitations that one can do to bring it up. I will say it's located is superb and your right in the middle of everything downtown ( was attending a conference at the Hilton).

The staff is well trained and very efficient. I found it odd there was no dedicated check in for Diamonds nor much of a recognition, but thats ok.

Dining is sufficient food was acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghostrider5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a quick 1-night stay here for our son's college graduation. We didn't use any of the dining or other facilities but our room was very nice with a view of the river. We walked to Fountain Square for a great Italian dinner at Via Vite and back for pastries at Graeters the following morning.

One negative: when we arrived on Friday evening, the driveway to the hotel was clogged with 20+ parked cars so we could not pull in to drop bags and use the valet parking. We sat in traffic on 5th Street for quite a while before having to drive to a self-park and haul our bags through the pedway to the hotel. Apparently the hotel was hosting a wedding or some other event and did not properly schedule their valet staff. After that frustrating start, we enjoyed our brief stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseball_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Allow me to congratulate you on your son's graduation from college. I am sure you are very proud of him. Thank you for choosing our hotel to mark this memorable occasion. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful views from our rooms. It seems you also had the opportunity to experience some of what our great city has to offer. I do however apologize for the less than stellar start to your stay upon arrival. Thank you for bring it to my attention, as it is something that has been addressed.

I hope you do get the opportunity to come back and explore our great city. Please think of Hyatt should your travels allow for a return.

Sincerely,

Natasha Hristovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Property: Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Address: 151 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set conveniently in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and steps from an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown Cincinnati hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing