We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad renovation is completed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed January 30, 2014

One year ago I stayed at this property during its renovation. There was no lobby to speak of and the registration desk was in a cold, dank,m drafty gangway. It looks like the renovation was well done. The lobby is open and very contemporary. My check in was fine - a little disappointed because the front desk claimed our company rate was not available because the hotel was sold out due to the Hoof Care conferance was in town!

I visited the fitness center. There is a row of tread mills and eliptical machines, all were working and in good repair.Even inspired me to do 60 minutes on the tread mill.

The sleeping rooms have also been freshened up it seems so no complaints there. There is a new market in the looby that good for lite breakfast/coffee. I had a burger at the REd Roost Tavern - right off the lobby, and the burger was pretty good.

I have stayed at this property several time over the past few years, glad to see it back and fully functional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoKappa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,345 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

The Hyatt is very modern design hotel. The rooms are nicely outfitted.I have no problem getting work done. It is inside a big upscale mall in downtown, so it has a great location. It's a good business hotel

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank gzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I recently stayed, for business, at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Cincinnati on Jan 27th . and the recent renovations are VERY nice. The rooms have received a much needed modernization as has the restaurant and lounge area. It is very modern and updated. I ordered the crab cakes in the lounge and they were actually excellent. As always, the staff at the Hyatt a Regency in Cincinnati is first class and very accommodating and helpful. The fitness center has been updated as well and is first class and very nice. The bedding was very comfortable and luxurious. The next time you're in the Queen City, do yourself a favor and check into the iconic downtown Hyatt Recency. It is well worth it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed over night after attending a children's concert at the Taft Theatre with my family. Great location in the heart of the city. The staff was friendly. The room was very nice. The valet service was very prompt. Overall we had a lovely stay.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Meganj52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very posh, architecturally avant garde and very accommodating hotel.
Very conveniently located at walking distance of all downtown venues and activities.
We went there for a cosmopolitan feel for New Year's Eve 2014 and we're fully satisfied.
Went back and forth for drinks from the square, since it was so close and open until the first morning hours on New Year's Day.
Didn't even have to rush out since we took the late checkout option and moved at our own pace to leave the hotel.
Hotel staff was very accommodating since I made a mistake when booking and they fixed it in less than 3 minutes.
The indoor pool was a surprise for many reasons, being the two most remarkable:
1- really warm
2- saline based treatment made our experience incredible without the usual penetrating choline smell.
In short, a very lovely stay for us and our 2 kids (3 and 5)

Room Tip: Good for children with allergies, minimalist with no excess in tapestry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whisperdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We booked an extended stay over New Year's Eve and were excited about the new renovations. The lobby, restaurant, and rooms are greatly improved! The bellhops were extremely nice and helpful throughout our trip. The initial disappointment began at our check in. The front desk clerk was not friendly; I felt like I was bothering her! Our room wasn't ready yet despite our request for an early check in. The next morning we went down to the lobby to check out the restaurant, and once again we had poor service. The hostess' acted as if we were a bother. The restaurant wasn't busy, but we had the same attitude from our waitress, too. The food is extremely overpriced and tasted average. It was a big disappointment. We ended up walking across the street to the Millennium twice for their breakfast (tasted great & had outstanding service). One day the maid still hadn't stopped by our room at 5pm, so we had to call the front desk for assistance. We did have several issues with the valet. It took as long as 35 minutes to get our car at peak times. Overall, we really enjoyed the hotel, but the service made it a disappointment. We are rethinking our venue for next year's New Year's celebration.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethclevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced due to the service you had received during your check-in and in the restaurant. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I definitely understand your frustration and I assure you that this is certainly not acceptable, and not indicative of our usual standards of excellence in quality and guest service. Please know that your comments have been shared with management and addressed accordingly.

We hope to have another chance to provide you with a flawless stay the next time you return to the Cincinnati area.

Sincerely,

Natasha Hristovska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I decided to make an overnight stay in Cincinnati on our way into Saint Louis. So, we booked using an Express Deal from Priceline and were pleasantly surprised with the result. The Hyatt is a beautiful hotel overlooking the Ohio river and right in the heart of the Cincinnati business district.

The only issue was trying to figure out where to park, which I suppose is the problem you'll have with any city hotel. We (thankfully) passed the hotel initially and ducked into the nearby parking garage where we parked overnight for $15 (valet parking from the hotel would have been $24).

When checking in, the gentleman at the front desk was very nice and excited to tell us some of the need-to-knows about the city (ie, food, fountain square, etc) as well as a few nice-to-knows (ie, some of the architecture). And, then he put us in a room on the 22nd floor overlooking the Ohio River and with a view inside Paul Brown Stadium (you could also see the Great American Ballpark from our room).

The room was clean and big enough for the two of us. Everything in the room was functioning, and the shower didn't gross anyone out. Once outside the room, it was quick & easy walk to anywhere we wanted to go. Less than five minutes walk to Fountain Square. The hotel also had a gift shop and restaurant, although we did not use either.

Absolutely no complaints and I would seek out this hotel if staying in Cincinnati again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for the thoughtful review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I must agree - I love our location as well, as the city offers so much and all within walking distance. We also try to provide an exceptional level of service and I am glad we have succeeded with your stay. Please continue to think of Hyatt as your home away from home when you travel to the Cincinnati area.

Sincerely,

Natasha Hristovska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 52 in Cincinnati
1,151 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#18 of 52 in Cincinnati
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $135 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set conveniently in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and steps from Fountain Square and an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown Cincinnati hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing