We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good....for the price.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Springdale Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springdale Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Howard
1 review
“Good....for the price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

For the price and location, this place was good. The bathroom was a bit scary (showerhead rusting, stains on shower walls). The room was dated, but totally sufficient to just sleep in. Not a place to go for elegance or to be pampered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    33
    30
    54
See reviews for
59
35
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lima
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The room was clean and presentable. There was minimal noise despite my room being right next to the lobby and vending machines.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

New owners have invested a lot of money into upgrading this property. New carpet, bed spreads, lobby amenities, and pool area are all considerably better than during my last stay. Great location and a great price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We earned a free nights stay in a tier 1 hotel granted it was a tier one and we were advised they did renovations , they may have still have some to do the crapet looked fresh as did the lobby , the room was clean except fro wiring exposed below the ac unit which cooled but def isnt gonna freeze u out the ceiling in the shower had some stains on it and the drain in the tub needed replaced , The tub also did not drain well ,The bed was clean and comfortable so I cant argue too much . i Can see some improvements needed, but it def wasnt the worst Ive been in . The staff was very nice to me , no complaints there at alll I could stay here again I will say though the walls in the rooms seem a little opressive , almost like a prison etc sorta creeped me out , the pool painted dark blue giving the appearance of alway sbeing totally filthy and upon closer inspection we found it wasnt , might I suggest a lighter color to improve moods and make thewater look cleaner? I wish the hj was like it was when I was a kid it was a fmily atmosphere , awesome room and lot of fun .

Room Tip: Check the room first ask to see one and take the one they show u
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
9.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
5.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#21 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springdale Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springdale Inn & Suites

Property: Springdale Inn & Suites
Address: 400 Glensprings Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Springdale Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Interstate 275 At State Route 4. Free High Speed Wireless Internet, & Continental Breakfast, Rooms With King Beds or 2 Doubles, recliner chairs, jet tubs, and work desk with task lamp, Mini Refrigerator And Microwave oven. Interior corridors, Outdoor Pool, Restaurants Adjacent, Golf. Five Minutes To Cincinnati Mills And Tri-County Shopping Malls, 15 Minutes From Kings Island, 20 Minutes To Great American Ballpark. Riverboat Gambling In Lawrenceburg, Indiana- Only 30 Minutes Away. Hairdryers, Irons And Boards In Every Room, Pet Friendly With Fee, Sports Stadiums in Downtown. Sports Bars within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Springdale Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Cincinnati
Springdale Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing