We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay, great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Springdale Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springdale Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
1 review
“Great stay, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Its a great place especially for the price. The staff especially Yolanda was very helpful & nice. They have a bunch of hot spots which is nice as well. A pool that only goes to 5 feet but is nice to do a few laps in or jus cool down. Gas station right across with a CVS family dollar white castle & a skyline dinner only 2 or so blocks away. Tri county mall is only a 5 minute drive & police station right around the block so its safe. An overall nice & convenient place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayyLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    33
    30
    54
See reviews for
59
35
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Painesville
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Unfortunately, even withthe great price, the room just did not measure up. The bed was in very poor condition, and the matress was only fitting for the humpback of Notre Dame. The persons at the front desk were very disinterested.

I have not stayed at a Hojo for some time and it will again be some time before my next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cincinnati hotels

lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

i was there last weekend and me and my grils really enjoyd are stay. we need extra towels n things and to find out where closes walmart and stores were and before i could ask yolanda told me where everything was!! she was excellent, and several of the people i was with also said that she was great. she has a great attitude and dexerves to be bumped up to managment. i thought she was a manager because everybody else acted like i was a problem asking questions. I watched her check in 3 guest at a time and she keep a smile on her face and positive attitude!!!! that makes me want to come back everytime!! felt like i was at home!! Once a gin Yolanda i appreciate everything you did for me and my family!!!

Room Tip: no fitness room but beautifl area to take a walk, and its safe. resturaunts were everywhere!! close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaronda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went with a group. For the price we paid, the hotel was adequate. Room and bed was clean. Hallways need to be cleaned up and carpet replaced. Also, the hallways were extremely HOT. The staff was friendly. Yolanda Daniels was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I actually expected a better stay. I feel that the entire facility needs to be updated, the entire bedding, and beds,no flat screens, the ac cover was broken, the toilet seat was very loose, the shower nozel was so hard to operate. There was no ventilation fan inside the bathroom at all, I think that's probably a regulation issue, and 10.00 per hour for late check out, which tells me that being a Wyndham rewards member meant nothing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Lillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I always stay here when i am passing through Ohio. The front desk lady in the mornings is very kind and helpful. She ensures that i have everything that i need to have a great stay. There is nothing they are lacking in terms of kindness, attitude and profesionalism. I look forward to my upcoming stay with them. The property is located in a convenient location and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: I like staying on the 2nd floor closer to the front desk that way if there is anything that i do nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
9.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
5.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#20 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springdale Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springdale Inn & Suites

Property: Springdale Inn & Suites
Address: 400 Glensprings Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Springdale Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Interstate 275 At State Route 4. Free High Speed Wireless Internet, & Continental Breakfast, Rooms With King Beds or 2 Doubles, recliner chairs, jet tubs, and work desk with task lamp, Mini Refrigerator And Microwave oven. Interior corridors, Outdoor Pool, Restaurants Adjacent, Golf. Five Minutes To Cincinnati Mills And Tri-County Shopping Malls, 15 Minutes From Kings Island, 20 Minutes To Great American Ballpark. Riverboat Gambling In Lawrenceburg, Indiana- Only 30 Minutes Away. Hairdryers, Irons And Boards In Every Room, Pet Friendly With Fee, Sports Stadiums in Downtown. Sports Bars within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Springdale Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Cincinnati
Springdale Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing