We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“HoJo Needs Work” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Springdale Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springdale Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Painesville
1 review
“HoJo Needs Work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Unfortunately, even withthe great price, the room just did not measure up. The bed was in very poor condition, and the matress was only fitting for the humpback of Notre Dame. The persons at the front desk were very disinterested.

I have not stayed at a Hojo for some time and it will again be some time before my next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    33
    30
    54
See reviews for
59
35
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

i was there last weekend and me and my grils really enjoyd are stay. we need extra towels n things and to find out where closes walmart and stores were and before i could ask yolanda told me where everything was!! she was excellent, and several of the people i was with also said that she was great. she has a great attitude and dexerves to be bumped up to managment. i thought she was a manager because everybody else acted like i was a problem asking questions. I watched her check in 3 guest at a time and she keep a smile on her face and positive attitude!!!! that makes me want to come back everytime!! felt like i was at home!! Once a gin Yolanda i appreciate everything you did for me and my family!!!

Room Tip: no fitness room but beautifl area to take a walk, and its safe. resturaunts were everywhere!! close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaronda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went with a group. For the price we paid, the hotel was adequate. Room and bed was clean. Hallways need to be cleaned up and carpet replaced. Also, the hallways were extremely HOT. The staff was friendly. Yolanda Daniels was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I actually expected a better stay. I feel that the entire facility needs to be updated, the entire bedding, and beds,no flat screens, the ac cover was broken, the toilet seat was very loose, the shower nozel was so hard to operate. There was no ventilation fan inside the bathroom at all, I think that's probably a regulation issue, and 10.00 per hour for late check out, which tells me that being a Wyndham rewards member meant nothing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Lillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cincinnati hotels

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I always stay here when i am passing through Ohio. The front desk lady in the mornings is very kind and helpful. She ensures that i have everything that i need to have a great stay. There is nothing they are lacking in terms of kindness, attitude and profesionalism. I look forward to my upcoming stay with them. The property is located in a convenient location and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: I like staying on the 2nd floor closer to the front desk that way if there is anything that i do nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times and we are always pleased with the excellent service, clean rooms and great restaurant for a reasonable price. We will continue to stay there on our future trips. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have been comming to this hotel since i was in 9th grade, even tho this is an older property i see all the wonderful changes and upgrades that the new owners are making! i grew up in this area as well. I see new carpeting and new beds and linen in the room i was in. i know that it takes money to make money and time as well! but the changes i see now from the time i was here before and that was 6 months ago are excellent!!! When i arrived the lady by the name of yolanda was there and ready to great me with a wonderful smile and great attitude. she bent over backwards to make sure my stay was comfertable and great!! i observed her with other guest and she was awsome, she had a coustomer that was rude to her and she handled it very well even tho he was rude!!! she deserves a raise, everytime i came down to the desk she was there with a smile and great attitude. i stayed a week visiting friends from school and a wedding shower. i do recomend this hotel to peopple, just wait till u see the changes!!! n keep in mind that it takes time to make things spectacular!!!!! once agin thank you howard johnson employees and truley to Yolanda for all her help!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sayanna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
9.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
2.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
17.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 50 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#26 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springdale Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springdale Inn & Suites

Property: Springdale Inn & Suites
Address: 400 Glensprings Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45246-2306 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Springdale Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Interstate 275 At State Route 4. Free High Speed Wireless Internet, & Continental Breakfast, Rooms With King Beds or 2 Doubles, recliner chairs, jet tubs, and work desk with task lamp, Mini Refrigerator And Microwave oven. Interior corridors, Outdoor Pool, Restaurants Adjacent, Golf. Five Minutes To Cincinnati Mills And Tri-County Shopping Malls, 15 Minutes From Kings Island, 20 Minutes To Great American Ballpark. Riverboat Gambling In Lawrenceburg, Indiana- Only 30 Minutes Away. Hairdryers, Irons And Boards In Every Room, Pet Friendly With Fee, Sports Stadiums in Downtown. Sports Bars within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Springdale Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Cincinnati
Springdale Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing