We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pet friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Most pet friendly hotels are dumps, or charge exhorbinate fees for pets, such as Mariott that now charges a ridiculous $100 for my greyhounds who are cleaner, and smell better than most people. Not the case here. This hotel is equal to any Residence Inn and has a very sensible pet policy. Plenty of area to walk the dogs, and very nice suites with all the amenities you need. Great place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 474 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

I love this location, they have a great staff from the GM on down to maint. This is my favorite place to stay. The service is ALWAYS great. They greet you from the time you hit the door and will got all out to make sure your stay is a good experience. I usually just eat in, the food is good, get here on Tuesdays for Managers little get together in lobby. The finger foods are tasty and the beverages are always cold, if you know what I mean. Do yourself a favor stay here, you will not regret it. Thanks to all the staff for your service. I have stayed in a lot hotels and this is by far the best. Good service, good food, cant beat it. Gotta go, off to get a bite to eat. Oh yea if the menu not to your liking, just ask,the chief will make it for you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintifiedsalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

This place if fine. From the check in desk to the elevators is the most ridiculous haul I've ever experienced in a hotel. There are no fridges or mini bar in the room, coffee maker, or free coffee on weekends.

It is also right on the 2 highways so near impossible to have a room where there isn't traffic noise.

The Marriott Courtyard 5 steps away (where I usually stay) was sold out so I thought I would give this a try. The Marriott is one significant notch above this place. Service, good free breakfast, convenience to room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmny24traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Do not allow glasses and trays to set in the halls for 6-18 hours.The maids
set them out but on 2 occassions they were there until the following day.
I would suggest someone be in charge of checking the bath room doors for squeaks.
I had to make 2 requests before someone came and oiled them.
Keep up the good work of having everyone speak and being so friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blank1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This hotel has been updated with great beds and nicer rooms. We were very pleased since we'd been there numerous times and have also stayed at the Crowne in Cincy...this was just as nice and quieter than our last Crowne Plaza Blue Ash visit. I was very impressed with the check-in hospitality and pleasant bar staff. Miss the gift shop but the mall is across the road to pick up Cincy memorabilia. We'll make this our Cincy hotel on all future visits to the Queen City!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank cupcakeRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

This hotel was picked by our realtor and also consulted on the internet via tripadvisor before booking and I have to say I am happy with the stay and the hotel. We have stayed in 3 different hotels in 3 different cities in the past few days and I would rate this second behind the Holiday Inn Express we stayed in. The best was last night's Holiday Inn Express in Franklin, KY. The rooms are extra large, way larger than this location but still about the same price per night. The only reason I rated this a four star vs five star is because my room was far superior in Kentucky. Still, the location is nice as it is conveniently located near Eastgate mall and directly off the highway. There is also a Kroger's across the street and everything you could possibly need without having to travel far. I

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

It is a good and clean hotel. Nice environment. Good food. Affordadble.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#34 of 52 in Cincinnati
138 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#20 of 52 in Cincinnati
905 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 52 in Cincinnati
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Address: 4501 Eastgate Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45245-1201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $102 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. We are a conveniently located hotel near Cincinnati, Batavia, and Milford, adjacent to the Eastgate Mall and with easy access on and off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing