We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Have had their breakfast and dinner service at the expense of my company; it was good stuff. The staff at the hotel have been quite helpful throughout my stay, Carolyn, Tony, and Josh in particular made a good impression; I suspect I am biased by the fact that I enjoyed the meals. Also, the hotel is within walking distance of the Eastgate Mall.

Less positive comments:
* There is only a single washer & dryer available for use of guests; this causes scheduling issues sometimes when a large volume of people are staying at the hotel for an extended period of time and with the same daily schedule.
* Loud commotion in the hall, such as conversation, is often audible from inside my hotel room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Name N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    125
    32
    23
    4
See reviews for
99
70
13
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

He is an awesome bartender- he is top-Tata. The food is also great, at least the salmon salad I had was excellent. Tony will tell you he is amazing with Tata, so Tata better take care of him. I need to have at least 200 characters so I hope this does it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel is very clean, the staff are very nice and helpful. If you need anything, they'll do everything in their power to help you. Carolyn in the restaurant is helpful and
very kind. She was helping a friend that needed assistance in how to properly shake a hand, and now he knows.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E101E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretto, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Good place. Good spirits. Tony is great behind the bar. Breakfast is great. Beats the Golden Corral. What out for don though. Front desk staff is awesome. Would stay again. Stayed a couple of nights and felt like I knew everyone. Had clients over and they enjoyed it also.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mikes52366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Arrived Super Bowl Sunday and boy, was it a mistake to leave and venture out to look for a bar. We ended up back at the hotel bar with Tony, and we've been back every night ever since. Tony's a hoot!

This hotel is also dog friendly, which is another perk. We will be back again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JENNIFER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great staff, very personable and in tune with your needs. Diane, who cleans our room made sure every day we had a few extra towels as we workout in the evening, shower and then again in the morning. One day I was working in the room and she made sure she asked if I wanted the floors vacuumed (she did not want to disturb me). Room was in such great order every evening we would come back.
Also, at breakfast at the hotel our waitress was Carolyn, she made sure our white egg omelet which had a lot of add ins and leave outs was perfect. She made sure our coffee was filled and any possible need was met - with a smile!

Room Tip: Room 503 is a good room for the light sleeper. No road noise, good size, refrig & microwave with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed overnight on 1/2/14. They allowed us to have a few of our sons friends come for a poolside birthday party. We had a great time!! And Carolyn, our waitress, was wonderful!! She made us feel at home and was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and kids eat free! Great place for a little winter break with the kids before heading back to school!! Thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Address: 4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. We are a conveniently located hotel near Cincinnati, Batavia, and Milford, adjacent to the Eastgate Mall and with easy access on and off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing