We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cincinnati Bop Club's annual dance convention "Move Across the River 2014"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Cincinnati Bop Club's annual dance convention "Move Across the River 2014"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

As president of the Cincinnati Bop Club and Chairman of our annual dance convention "Move Across the River" I have been dealing with different hotels for the past 21 years. The Holiday Inn Easgate has been a complete pleasure to work with from start to finish. The entire staff from top to bottom were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and fresh and the hotel staff bent over backwards to make our convention a complete success. Hats Off to all for a job well done.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    125
    32
    23
    4
See reviews for
99
70
13
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pulaski, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

If you are looking for a great location to have your next event; I highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn- Eastgate! We were there for our company's biggest event of the year with about 400 people, and we could not have been more pleased! The staff was very efficient and friendly. The rooms were top notch, and the food was great as well. This hotel should be praised for its service. The make you feel welcome and make you feel like you are a treasured guest. Their conference center is a perfect atmosphere for big or small events and their catering department is great! You can not go wrong with choosing this hotel; the location is great and the staff is friendly. My company will be back to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KendraAkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The service by all staff was excellent. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping were especially friendly and welcome. The rooms were well kept and cleaned, The rooms are somewhat outdated and could use some upgrading. However, the rooms are very nice. The bartender was great and make you feel right at home. The indoor lobby with the water fountains are an excellent touch. The Eastgate Mall is within walking distance with a really good wings restaurant inside. Expect to pay for breakfast inside hotel.
Again, the service in this hotel is outstanding!

Room Tip: King suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

It was my first time in the Cincinatti area and therefore my first time at the Holiday Inn. I chose it for the location and the great reviews we saw here. The rooms are a bit shabby and tired, but they are clean, the bed was also very comfortable.
We were 4 people at the time wih 4 different rooms. 1 of us had a problem and was attended to very quickly , professionally and efficiently. We will be back due to a project that brings us there and we plan to stay again at this location.
oh, and it was also great to speak a bit of German with one of the staff at breakfast...really friendly.Internet also works very well and is very fast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I was in this hotel for two months for my work. Janet my cleaning lady did an awesome job. The room was always cleaned and tidy and I can't thank her enough. I really enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings always hot and the staff was very friendly and willing to help. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and would come back again and again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rtrenne2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was headed out the door to go to work and then the airport to head back home when I reached the elevators and my luggage completely broke. I was so upset because I was running late for work and now had no idea on how to get the zipper back on track to get my overloaded suitcase closed again. I was sitting on the floor of the hotel almost in tears when Janet from housekeeping came off the elevators asking if I was ok and did I need help? I said " only if you can fix luggage" to my suprise, she said sure! She was so sweet and brought me down to meet Douge from maintenance. I have no idea how he did it, but he brought in some tools and managed to get my zipper back on track to close my luggage. He then went a step further and zip tied my luggage closed with zip ti es that actually matched my luggage! They were so sweet and amazing I was so thankful and I really need their hospitality and help out I would have missed my plane thanks to them and the hotel and I would suggest a promotion for them as I travel ALOT and it is rare to find this type of help!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etorresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great hotel, wonderful service. My cleaning lady was Barb, and she is fantastic. The food and morning buffet was absolutely delicious. Dinner and lunch menu are restaurant quality as well, and the servers are all very, very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlai718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Address: 4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. We are a conveniently located hotel near Cincinnati, Batavia, and Milford, adjacent to the Eastgate Mall and with easy access on and off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing