We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent service and pet friendly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
cyndi63
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service and pet friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here on several occassions last year. Sometimes we travel with our dogs and this hotel doesnt gauge you because of it. The tv's are nice flat screens plenty of room in the rooms . The restaurant is okay but there are lots of close by restaurants The staff is excellent and the service consistent. Unfortunately I have mixed reviews about other holiday inn's but this hotel maintains the brand promise!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are good but if you are here for more than a few days the suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    119
    31
    22
    3
See reviews for
88
67
11
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed there in a one bedroom suite. Nice accommodations. Didn't use pool. Fitness center just off pool was small but fine. Has fairly weak wifi signal. Large lobby that had a manager's reception on Tue. My colleague staying there was not informed of the reception. I received breakfast buffet coupons included in the state government rate; otherwise the buffet cost $14.95, which, while a nice buffet, is a bit pricey for my breakfast eating. Staying in the hotel for an extended time are linesmen working for Pike. One worker told me he'd been in that hotel for 2 years. They were present throughout (breakfast, reception, etc) but never were they a problem. Will likely return on business in a couple of years and would gladly stay in the hotel. The area around there has many stores and restaurants, but the road layout seems a good example of poor planning. Can drive up to Milford a few miles away for great dining at 20 Brix.

Room Tip: With a state government rate, got a nice suite at a good price, and breakfast to boot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimnLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I've stayed here a couple times now. Typical Holiday Inn. Comfortable and clean. The staff here are top notch professional and friendly. Hotel is in a commercial area, so lots to eat and drink. It is half a mile to I-275 and you can be downtown in 30 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnH91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

This hotel has a grimy feeling and the dirt and hair in every corner probably made it feel that way. Also, a wipe of the window revealed that it too was filthy. The comforters were covered not with a duvet but with sort of like two sheets- one on top and one on
bottom, so you could see the comforter when the bed got messed
up. There was old food crusted on
the comforters. Gross. The place
was too grungy for me. If a friend made a reservation already I would
tell them the place will be fine but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who hasn't already booked. Btw, our view was nothing but roof.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus,oh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Nice Holiday Inn. Remodeled. About 20-30 years old based on my estimate. Had issues with being assigned a smoking room and air conditioner issue. Problem with being assigned a smoking room was resolved.
Base camp for regional utility contractor. Expect to see lots of utility trucks in the parking lots. If they have apower outage, they will be the first to have power restored.
Friendly dining room. Prices reasonable.
Overall a good Holiday inn with minor operational issues.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrlasvegasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

We were going home to Ontario, Canada after a couple of weeks of birding in Texas, and stayed over in Cincinnati, OH en route at the Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Eastgate. The hotel was not too difficult to find, just off the I-275. You can see it from the exit, but the access wasn't as direct as you'd expect, as it is situated inside a shopping center.

We didn't have a reservation since we were playing by ear as to where we would stop for the night depending on how tired we were behind the wheel. When we showed up at the hotel, the lobby was pretty full. There appeared to be a few events in town, including a music festival and the lobby was filled with teenagers. However, the lady at the front desk promptly found us a room with a king bed at the same rate that I found online the previous day, and it included a CAA/AAA discount.

The room was roomy and clean. Despite the no. of guests at the hotel, we were never disturbed by noise either from the corridor or from the rooms next door. The bathroom was clean. The coffee-maker was inside the bathroom, which I found a bit odd. However, we had ceramic mugs and real glasses and paper take-away cups (with lids) for the in-room coffee if we were in a rush to get out.

The floors, both the carpetted part and the bathroom floor, were clean. (We always take our shoes off when inside the room and walked around in sock feet, and my white socks stayed relatively white even at the end of the evening.)

Pros: non-smoking building, clean and spacious room, efficient and polite front-desk, ceramic mugs and real glasses, even take-away styrofoam cups for the morning in-room coffee, clean and thick towels, bathroom amenities, reasonable rate

Cons: no towel bar in the bathroom to hang up the towels

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redmeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

This hotel was very clean and a good value for me. I got an airline employee discount, but I would have payed $100 a night for this room. I got a King Non-smoking room on the east side of the hotel next to the main road. My only complaint about the room was the noise from the highway which caused my dog to bark in the middle of the night. This hotel is about 20 miles east of Cincinnati, so those looking to go back and forth to Downtown Cincinnati beware because it is a pretty long and boring drive unless you cut through the winding roads of the suburbs.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmt1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#12 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Address: 4501 Eastgate Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45245-1201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. We are a conveniently located hotel near Cincinnati, Batavia, and Milford, adjacent to the Eastgate Mall and with easy access on and off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing