We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garfield Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Garfield Suites Hotel
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
palermo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I am staying at the Garfield for an extended period of time.The staff here has made me feel at home.They greet you with a smile and are always prepared to help you.
The Garfield is in a great location you can walk to any part of the city or they have a free shuttle to take you when needed.I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    243
    141
    102
    84
See reviews for
206
219
56
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau County, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My daughter was auditioning at CCM in Cincinnati and needed to fly into CVG, stay 1 night at a hotel, and fly back out the following afternoon. The Garfield was absolutely perfect - there is an extremely clean and safe public bus (2X TANK bus) which runs on a schedule from CVG into Cincinnati. It has a stop about 2 1/2 blocks from the Garfield. The fare is about a couple of dollars as opposed to 30 + dollars for a taxi.
Our 1 bedroom-suite was already a very low price as it was packaged with our airfare, but then when we checked in, we were surprised to be automatically upgraded for free to a huge 2-bedroom corner suite high up with an amazing nighttime view of Cincinnati, with a full kitchen, large livingroom, accessible balcony, and 2 spacious bedrooms. We were truly amazed. In addition, the next morning, the hotel provided us with a free shuttle to CCM. The driver was friendly, professional, and drove us right to the door of our destination.
(Some guests might desire a hotel with more updated furniture and decor and with a free continental breakfast (which is not included with the night's stay) but we already felt spoiled by the excellent location, the spacious and extremely comfortable suite, and all for a very low rate.)

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious, ask for a higher floor for a great nighttime view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

What a great place and location! We actually live in Cincinnati and go to Garfield Suites as a quick get away. Great value for money, fantastic location and it has a Hollywood feel to it. The rooms are huge like your own apartment and the staff is very accomodating. We love it and can't wait to stay again this summer!

Room Tip: if you want a great view, stay on the southern front of the hotel on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stay here each year when attending the International Quilt Festival. Although they are a bit further away from the conference center, it's an easy walk and the front desk provides a shuttle service. The managers cocktail hour is lovely, the full kitchen makes breakfast and beverages a snap. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank codyyrbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed in Cincinnati many times before but usually in business hotels like hilton or westin - what a waste! This time i've decided to try something new and it was just amazing! I asked for room at high floor and got 15th, which is the highest. My room had huge living room, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and huge kitchen. Simply incredible. On top to that great working WiFi in the room, for free. Very good breakfasts and amazing bar downstairs. I was also blown away by the blues concert wednesday afternoon, where free drinks and food was served. I had truly a blast, I met great people, had successful business trip and made great shopping at Macy's. I truly can not wait to come back. This hotel is half price vs hilton, but it is just so much better in terms of atmosphere, and location remain almost the same. Best regards for Darren and the whole team, you guys do great job! Thank you for making my stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anna_8791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

First let me say that Customer Service was great. Darren, the Manager when I arrived could not have been more friendly and helpful. Set me up with a great room which actually a huge room. While it may be a little dated, it more than served the purpose. Not in the heart of Fountain Square, but only a 5 minute walk away. Actually liked that better because of less congestion. Want to go somewhere, they have a van that will take and drop you off to restaurants, clubs, casino(when it opens), ball games, etc... Parking lot around the corner or through the maze was cheap, buck an hour or $6 for overnight. So glad I stopped to check it out. I will be back and stay there for sure.

Room Tip: Only tip I have is to check out the subliminal message in the maze from the hotel to the garage. Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rk10south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is not a new, sparkly hotel. What it is is a clean, comfortable spacious hotel. Our room was clean as was the bathroom. Loved the 'suite' idea with the separate bedroom. Full kitchen. All for an amazing price. Well located for downtown events. Very friendly staff. Knowledgable and willing to help. Even the resturant ion the property had amazing food and drinks at a reasonable price. Topping all this off is the shuttle available to do drop off/pick up service to local events. We were very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#12 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#3 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garfield Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garfield Suites Hotel

Property: Garfield Suites Hotel
Address: 2 Garfield Place, Downtown - Entertainment District, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garfield Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garfield Suites Hotel is one of Cincinnati's best hotels for leisure and business travelers alike, as well as for extended-stay guests. Situated in the entertainment district near the casino and Reds stadium, The Garfield Suites Hotel is the only downtown Cincinnati hotel offering multiple room condo-suites compared to the standard hotel rooms that the national chains offer. If you want a lot of space and convenience at budget-friendly prices, The Garfield Suites Hotel is the best choice in downtown Cincinnati Ohio hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Garfield Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garfield Hotel Cincinnati
Garfield Suites Hotel Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing