We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Garfield Suites Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Garfield Suites Hotel
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Kankakee, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Garfield Suites Hotel Experience”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I took a business trip with six other individuals to Cincinnati, Ohio. My business partners and I had a few hotel options, but opted to stay at the Garfield Suites Hotel. The experience was absolutely awesome!! Although, we only stayed during a weekend, our time there will always be remembered. Garfield Suites Hotel is a very nice place that is spaciously layed out (in apartment style) and very comfy. The staff made sure we were familiar with their offerings (i.e., breakfast, dinner, etc.) and was very accomodating to make sure we had whatever we needed. We had a situation where the van we drove in (from Chicago) was having brake issues and we needed a later check out time. Garfield was so kind and expressed it by extending our checkout time, in order to make things comfortable for us. The people at the front desk provide outstanding service; which was a tremendous plus also. I would say that if you are planning a trip to Cincinnati, Ohio, you should definitely stay at the Garfield Suites Hotel - they are number #1 in my book!

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    243
    143
    106
    89
See reviews for
210
222
56
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have stayed in a penthouse suite twice this year and are very impressed with the Garfield. We found it very convenient to everything downtown (walking or taking their free shuttle service) and the penthouse was reasonably priced and more that adequate. In addition, the staff was most helpful in every way. We also had a dinner and breakfast at the Cafe Martin in the lobby which was delicious.... far better than we expected for a in house restaurant. Staying at the Garfield Suites was like having our own apartment in downtown Cincinnati. It was quiet and clean, and although not fancy, nicely appointed. We visit Cincinnati to see family several times a year and this will now be our home base.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cindyarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

If your travels take you to Cincinnati, Ohio be sure to check out the Garfield Suites Hotel. It is a wonderful place to stay. Let me tell you about it. As implied by the name the accommodations are suites that include a spacious living/dining room as well as a fully equipped kitchen in addition to the bedroom and bath. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean; everything works as it should. The friendly staff will take care of any your needs efficiently.

The location is convenient and within walking distance of many places you might want to see. The hotel has laundry facilities on each floor as well as a lounge and dining room on the ground floor. On the top floor there is a fully equipped work out room. Unlike many hotel “gyms” this one has plenty of equipment and provides a view of the downtown through large windows.

The Garfield Suites is a great hotel and the rates are exceptionally reasonable. Look at their web site (www.GarfieldSuitesHotel.com) and see for yourself.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We took my niece and cousin to see Wicked last month and we stayed at Garfield Suites. It was the perfect location- we could walk to the theater! The rooms were clean and they were a nice size. There was even a separate sitting room and a kitchen. We only stayed overnight, but I would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaShawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

This is probably the Best sleep I've gotten at a hotel. I never heard any doors slamming, television sets blaring, toilets flushing, or people talking in the hall. The location is great! It's a very short walk to Fountain Square. It was like staying in a two bedroom apartment with separate kitchen, dining room, and living room. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was reasonably priced with good service. I recommend it, and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philippians45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Be careful. This three-star hotel is for me a disappointing hotel. Their words of welcome are: "Sign this sheet of paper to agree to pay our lawyers if we need to engage them against you. Now, you must to give us your credit card number to make an advanced deposit of more than 100 dollars."

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cincinnati hotels

Schererville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed at the Garfield for a wedding. The accomodations were great and reasonably priced (about half of what chain hotels were). The staff were gracious and accomdating, the suites were roomy and comfortable. The location was within walking distance to resturants, shopping, etc. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,062 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Downtown
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garfield Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garfield Suites Hotel

Property: Garfield Suites Hotel
Address: 2 Garfield Pl, Downtown - Entertainment District, Cincinnati, OH 45202-4303
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garfield Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garfield Suites Hotel is one of Cincinnati's best hotels for leisure and business travelers alike, as well as for extended-stay guests. Situated in the entertainment district near the casino and Reds stadium, The Garfield Suites Hotel is the only downtown Cincinnati hotel offering multiple room condo-suites compared to the standard hotel rooms that the national chains offer. If you want a lot of space and convenience at budget-friendly prices, The Garfield Suites Hotel is the best choice in downtown Cincinnati Ohio hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garfield Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garfield Hotel Cincinnati
Garfield Suites Hotel Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing