We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Date Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vitor's Bistro

Vitor's Bistro
Ranked #722 of 1,913 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Date Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice hidden little gem to visit. The atmosphere was great for couples, the food was excellent although it was a bit pricey and the portions were a little on the small side. If you're looking for a great date place, this is it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WillTheTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tried it, but was not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

After two years living in the Cincinnati area, I decided to try Vitor's brunch. After reading the reviews I was expecting great flavor, but it just did not happen. We had made reservations and were seated within a reasonable time, but had to wait a long time for our breakfast.My french toasts were good, but the Italian pannini my mother ordered was too salty. The other sandwich was salty as well. The service was good but the food was just average.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Towersrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience and Wonderful Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I hosted a group of four for the 5-course meal fall menu. Two of the four were new to Vitor's and apprehensive about having a set menu. Our waitor could not have made the evening any more enjoyable! He was fantastic with the newbies and put their food fears to rest. The food was exceptional as always. I can't wait to host another group there again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaminCinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing find rustic with good food and an ever changing menue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This out of the way bistro is situated in a small shopping area. Its exterior does little to suggest that the bistro is a European oasis of calm and good food. First impressions are of a classic bistro with miss matched furniture and china until you look closer and realize it’s all a cleaver illusion.
We had the 5 course sampler you are at the mercy of the kitchen as to what you get! The chef decides taking into account allergies and dislikes- so as the evening progresses other tables around you get different selections. Makes for great people watching as you crane your neck to see the latest plate leave the kitchen. I was very impressed with our meal but, and this is not a criticism, if you go for dinner the table is your for the night and you will not be served quickly through the courses instead it’s a leisurely excursion like being in a French bistro-so if you are in a hurry tell them but this is not a dinner place to rush.
The ever changing menu gives a fantastic foray into classical bistro food with amazing flair. The flavor combos are out of this word and the range on the menu will keep everyone happy.
We were also fortunate to sample the breakfast menu. Starting at a leisurely 10:30am first sitting we were served lovely smooth coffee and given a substantial breakfast/ brunch/ lunch menu. The classics were all included but we indulged in the Asian inspired rice and egg dishes as well as the crab crepes. A truly masterful take on breakfast and an excursion to other parts of the world- while familiar with other cultures dinner items it was truly a delight to sample their breakfast items.
Service personnel are a little undertrained and we did have some interesting conversations about why we wanted clean cutlery for dessert but the staff was obliging fun and happy and it gives you something to interact over- my experience here made me feel like I was on holiday, so whats not to like

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank willi2k7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great leisurely dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

second visit to this great little restaurant. this time we dined outside on the patio. Food was great and liked the personal attention from the owner. Very creative seasonal menu. Loved the fried green tomato salad, the raviolli appetizer & of course the french toast dessert. Service was a little slow. We had to ask twice for refills on our wine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank l s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitor's Bistro also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Vitor's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing