We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #827 of 1,969 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We ate at Carrabba's last night. We did have to wait (it was Friday night) but their estimate was conservative and we got in faster than expected. THe food is always good here. The service was attentive. I feel the portions are generous and everything we have eaten is quite good. We know we can have a reliably good meal here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 974knitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Hills, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The bread is to die for!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The food is so good!! They have a great selection of stuff to pick and anything is just so good!
They serve a bread and spices in oil that will just take over you that you can't stop eatting it!!
They have a good selection of wine and drinks. We eat there at least once a week!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonecrusher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a chain”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Service is pleasant, better than most similar chains. You can watch your food being prepared if you sit in the back and having done that you get a sense that things are done well. They will go "off menu" for certain items. The pizza chef suggested, while we sat in the back near the oven, that my son just get the small pizza and not the kids pizza and that he would charge the same. The cooks engage you in conversation. The wine selection is descent. Its not fine Italian dining but its pretty good and they make an effort.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
231 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Better Then That Other Place!”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Made this our last stop before heading home to Florida, Sunday morning. Mother has never been so we figured let's take her. Two of us had traditional Ravioli in red sauce, my partner had Tilapia in a lemon butter sauce-superb. We go to our Carrabba's a few times a year and we will continue to do so. This location seems to operate well, our food and service were outstanding.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azzabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great White North
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Sensational Improvements, Very Impressive Evening”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I worked in Italy and visit frequently. Carrabba's suffers from being located in the USA, because their menu makes many gestures to the old country and their execution is persued with vigor and attention to detail. For the dollar and convenience, and with the menu improvements over the past few years, Carrabba's today is a huge, impressive improvement over where they were 5 years ago and a very good value - still in the $30 dollar per adult cover range - for al fresco Italian dining, far superior to the other Italian-themed national chain. We were very impressed tonight, where we had not been on our last visit, about three years ago. The chef still needs to taste ALL his food, EVERY night, to make sure every menu item lives up to its promise. Tonight my mussels were top flight, plump, fresh, clean, no sand or beard, the broth delicious. Two chicken dishes were above average, the Skinny Rita cocktail was very fresh, flavorful, refreshing, and not too sweet. The Johnny Rocco salad had excellent seafood ingredients, but the dressing was all wrong, and brought bitterness to an otherwise beautiful mix of seafod and greens which deserved better. The bread was excellent. We will definitely return because there is so much on the menu we want to try.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank essexofwessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing