We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
108
39
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
108
39
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washington park music hall mozart room beach room music theme findlay market charming boutique hotel secure parking garage rooftop patio private bath breakfast breads within walking distance fire pit an ideal location third floor two blocks shower curtain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 164 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

If your wish is to step back into the past in a Victorian-style hotel this is for you! Each room is painstakingly decorated and dedicated to s composer such as Mahler or Bach.
The hotel is right beside Symphony Hall in the middle of the Over the Rhine historical district. Helpful staff and jazz on the weekends.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hiemstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Great rate, friendly staff, nice room (we did not have to share the restroom! Just the 3rd floor: 2 rooms/2 restrooms) Mmmgood breakfast, close to streetcar and market and breweries, rooftop patio, jazz, free parking in garage with 2 chandeliers!

The facade is hiding a hidden jewel. The neighborhood seems to be going through a Renaissance.

It was a little weird to have to put on a robe to go to the restroom in the middle of the night, but overall not a big deal. Glad we found The Symphony Hotel!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LauraL303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Symphony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Our weekend stay at this unique hotel was a delight from start to finish. Keith, Luka, Buzz, Charles and all of the staff were outstanding in their efforts to ensure that our stay was comfortable and fun. The entire hotel and restaurant are beautifully decorated with the symphony and music theme. We stayed in the Bach room and enjoyed finding all the attention to detail in the decor. The bed was luxuriously comfortable. We had several meals in the restaurant and savored those, as well. When Luka heard that we were interested in exploring the area, he went out of his way to provide maps and information. We have been talking about our experience ever since and highly recommend it to others. Don't miss the chandeliers in the parking garage!!!!! And the rooftop deck with a lovely fireplace... and...and...and...

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gayle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Keith the manager was very hospitable, and checked us in early as we sat in our car in the parking lot behind the hotel waiting for 3:00 PM. We went up the back staircase, a narrow pine set of stairs, to the Beech Room. The room is not large, but had a Queen size bed. The worn wall-to-wall carpet and polyester bed coverings put me off immediately. The room is dark, but charmingly decorated with Victorian antiques and Beech photos. It was nice having the sink in the room vice in the bathroom, but I was disappointed to have a shower curtain instead of a glass door in the shower. The room overlooks the back parking lot - where you can unload your luggage but not park your car. You have to move your car to a secured parking garage that is across a busy 4 lane road. This isn’t really a problem and you know your vehicle is secure.

We stayed over a Wednesday night so our breakfast was continental - yogurt in small containers, granola, fresh fruit, packaged bread slices, and coffee and juice.

Location was two blocks from a shopping district with cute shops and restaurants and next to the music house. It was nice to walk to dinner and not wore about driving.

I didn’t realize that this was a three star property when I booked, and the hotel is clearly of 2+ to 3 star standard.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank patriciahL7147UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

My wife and I went to Over The Rhine for our anniversary and we stayed at this hotel in the Copeland Room. The decor was quaint and really well done. There was even an actual clarinet in our room! Apart from the over-talkative staff member at breakfast, this place was perfect. And to be honest, he wasn't that bad. We were just really tired.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank dougyozwiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews