We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza & Wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Via Vite

Via Vite
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Vite is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 1,878 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: On Fountain Square, Fifth & Vine Streets
Cheverly
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza & Wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great wind down food! Met family there and polished off three bottles of Reisling and a few tasty pizzas.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    154
    47
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
“Excellent italian food on the square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Food is excellent and surprisingly inexpensive. I went for lunch this morning with a few friends and were surprised how good it actually was. Our server, Ashley, was very knowledgeable and made some wonderful recommendations that did not disappoint. Overall, this was a very enjoyable experience and I would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank britany h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice place for the older, rich crowd”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My parents and their friends like this place. I have been there a few times. it is too fancy for me. but i go there when my parents want to get together.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a lovely Italian restaurant with excellent service and truly delectable food. There are a number of good choices on the menu and lovely specials as well. Strongly recommended for a special night out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss this epicurean opportunity!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

One of THE BEST restaurant experiences I've had in a very long time!! We enjoyed al fresco dining on their balcony overlooking Fountain Square. From incredible salad creations & pizzas to lamb shanks & seared tuna medallions, everything was quality. If polenta could be called "fabulous," it IS here; made with lots of imported Reggiano! Very knowledgeable server. Chef/owner brings authentic Italy to Cincinnati with a passion for his craft!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylMarie527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Vite also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Via Vite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing