We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat lover's paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boi Na Braza

Boi Na Braza
Reserve with OpenTable
Boi Na Braza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 1,878 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Fountain Square at the Carew Tower
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Meat lover's paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The main feature of this restaurant is grilled meat.This chain is just one of many "Brazilian-style" restaurants that have proliferated around the country in the past few years. There's a huge salad bar with a nice assortment of choices. Waiters wander around with large cuts of grilled meat on a rotisserie bar, offering slices to all who are interested. On a recent visit we had slices of lamb, pork, chicken, sausage chunks, and lots of beef, including bacon wrapped filets and a very tasty roast beef, If you love grilled meat, this is the place for you. Vegetarians can make a meal from the salad bar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coolcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    65
    41
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good selection of meat delicassy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was here invited by one of my friend.
I always wanted to come here as I had herd a lot about this restaurant.
They offered us 6-8 cuts of meat.
I loved the sausage, the yummy lamb cut and also the chicken leg.
they also have a very good salad bar I tried almost everything.

But its a little too pricey but come with a good food and great service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lotsa meats and salads - kids love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

While some say it's salty, we love the spice and generally don't see anything but delicious food. My daughter just loves the little cheese breads, my son all the great meats. Attentive staff and good valet parking.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank malofsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Took a large group to this place. They talk about 15 cuts of meat. If we saw 6 or 8 that was it; including chicken and sausages that they try to fill you up on. People who wanted filet (one of the cuts they hold back) they were made to wait. Meat was average at best. Service average at best. Salad Bar was very good. They add 20% service for a large group.
Drinks were expensive for small glasses; and cokes served individually.
Experience not the greatest; average at best. Borders on being a rip off.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Btiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsboro, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food! Good experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My 9 year old son and I were in town last weekend for the Cowboys-Bengals game for a Daddy-Son away game weekend. We had flown in that day and due to our flight schedule had not been able to eat much all day. We first walked to a different steakhouse that had been recommended to us, but they were closed for a private party. That ended up being divine intervention as we found this wonderful Brazilian Steakhouse. We walked in at 4:45 starving and they made us a reservation for 5PM. We we able to sit in the lounge area for a short while and were quickly seated. We had a wonderful view of the Christmas lights and tree of fountain square. The food was AWESOME! They just keep bringing 16 different types of choice meats and we just let them keep coming! We enjoyed ourselves so much that they may be out of business soon :). The service was wonderful. The restaurant atmosphere was perfect for our table of 2 celebrating a daddy-son weekend. Would highly recommend!
TIP: The Hilton hotel Concierge in the same building has coupons for $10 off your meal. This saved us $20 and we ate like kings!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JodySirTravelALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boi Na Braza also viewed

 

Been to Boi Na Braza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing