We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place to stay...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cincinnati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gaslight Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 16 Cincinnati B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Gaslight B&B for a getaway to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We have stayed at numerous B&B's around
the East coast. We found this one to be very modern with beautiful artwork and sculptures. You have to climb a lot of stairs to get up the B&B from the street. Parking was on the street. There was a security code door to get upstairs to the rooms. It was very quiet. There were no wine & cheese evenings or desserts as most other B&B's have had. It was lacking in the little special touches that we have come to enjoy. Breakfasts were delicious. It was not buffet style nor could you choose from one or two breakfasts. You ate what was served, but again, the food was delicious. We would consider staying here again. Also our room was roomy and had a private outdoor sitting area which we enjoyed. We also had robes which is always a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank putyourfeetinthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Gaslight Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2010

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in the Jewel Room. Wonderful hosts! Amazing rooms and decor. Rooms are pretty sound-tight, heard almost nothing while in our room. Breakfast is to die for, Maria is a fantastic gourmet cook. Within walking distance to a variety of great restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristibrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2008

We just arrived home from a weekend stay at the lovely Gaslight B&B. It was truly a respite from the blizzard and record breaking snowfall, that not only greeted us upon our arrival but also shut down the entire city! Not to worry, we had a wonderful place to hunker down and wait out the storm. The Gaslight is owned by Maria and Scott Crawford who also own Olive's restaurant which is located just a few blocks from the B&B in the Ludlow Village. We ate at Olive's before checking into our room since it was late and we were tired and hungry. We were greeted by Scott and Maria who spent time talking to us during dinner and making sure we were well taken care of. We were seated in front of the fireplace where we enjoyed our delicious meal in a cozy atmosphere. We were only minutes from the B&B which is located in Clifton's historic Gaslight District. The area is very close to the University of Cincinnati as well as all the attractions of the city. The B&B is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed, and we only stay in B&B's when we travel. There are four guestrooms which are immaculate and all impeccably decorated with beautiful furniture, gorgeous fabrics, draperies and bedding, and unique decorative accessories. Exquisite attention is given to every detail. We stayed in the Jewel room which was large and had a queen size iron sleigh bed with purple, green and gold fabrics. We peeked in on the other three rooms and each has its own personality.There are two sitting areas, several porches and two kitchens. Magazines and DVD's are available. Water, beverages, and snack baskets are provided as well as any amenity you can think of. Maria prepares a delicious breakfast each morning including several juices, fresh fruit, coffee cake, freshly ground coffee and a main entree which was cream cheese stuffed french toast with blueberry topping and sausage our first morning, and an outstanding egg/vegetable frittata with guacomole and salsa our second day. Maria sits and visits with her guests during breakfast and is not only friendly and helpful but genuinely appears to like people. The B&B is elegant, quiet, and relaxing. We can't wait to visit during nicer weather so we can take advantage of the lovely porches. The Gaslight Bed and Breakfast is the only place we will ever consider staying at during our future visits to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank PeggyChesterland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2007

As a former resident of the Clifton area of Cincinnati, I would say this is the best section to stay in; and, if you're in town to do or see things downtown, this is THE place to stay, as far as B&Bs go. The property is well-secluded among shade trees, even while being in an (upscale) urban neighborhood. We stayed in a room on the second floor, which had a kitchenette to share with one other room. These rooms shared a living room area and a large balcony with comfortable seating in a shaded area. The entire property was very well-done in furnishings and artwork. The proprietors were a darned friendly couple who sat down with us at breakfast each day, and seemed to know the goings-on of Cincinnati very well. There was a large deck/patio in a common area as well. We walked to nice ethnic restaurants in the nearby business district, and caught a movie.

Stayed: June 2007
3  Thank caotlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dalibor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#32 of 51 in Cincinnati
84 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaslight Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaslight Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3652 Middleton Ave, Gaslight district, Cincinnati, OH 45220-1670
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Clifton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cincinnati
Price Range: $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Gaslight Bed & Breakfast Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing