We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great behind the scenes, especially if you're a Reds/baseball fan”

Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum
Ranked #21 of 178 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great behind the scenes, especially if you're a Reds/baseball fan”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I led a group for a behind the scenes tour and Reds' Hall of Fame tour and it was definitely worth the money and trip down. The trip was made up of attendees from age 25-93 and all had a great time. It was a decent bit of walking, but the trip was not too fast paced and we had a chance to see a large part of the stadium and then enjoy a variety of restaurants at The Banks (not part of the Reds' tour).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    77
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
186 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nothing compares except Cooperstown”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Every park that I visit usually has a history section inside the park. Mariners and Royals were very nice but do not come close to this venue. I have gone two times and I have been following the Cubs for over 50 years.If you are a baseball fan you will like the history of the Reds ,one of the original National league teams.Very extensive and well done. Just a must see for any baseball fan who likes the history of the game.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth a trip for any Reds Fan”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

4 adults were in our group. They have a veterans discount and an over 60 yrs. old discount. Check out the web site for details and hours. Lots of memorabilia for recent to before my time. Videos of major Reds events. Try you pitching ability and clock your speed. (Loosen up first!) Try out your broadcast skill in "the booth" like Marty & Joe. Lots to see and if you're a "real" fanatic give yourself some time. Attached Gift shop has everything you'll need for your Red's collection, but bring your bucks. I found it to be a bit pricey for my tastes. All in all a good few hours spent with friends. I recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RDUB3815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing displays and exhibits”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Dont be put off by the first floor although very interesting pieces not quite as exciting as expected then go upstairs and it becomes a reds paradise there is everything, even a pitching room, the best room was the world series room just a moving room just a very nice place that you have to see with a stadium tour

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AHW55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
272 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Right Next to Cooperstown!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I visited Cincinnati the first week in September to see my beloved Cardinals take on the Reds during a red hot pennant race, so the Reds Hall of Fame & Museum was the first place I checked out. Definitely a MUST for ALL baseball fans.

Located right next to Great American Ballpark, I opted to pay a few extra dollars for the ballpark tour. I highly recommend it! I ended up with a private tour, but even small group tours will gain great access to parts of the park that fans normally don't see--tunnels behind the clubhouses, inside the press box, and onto the field and into the Reds dugout. My guide was excellent, and typical for the type of baseball fan you find in Cincinnati--knowledgeable about baseball history, Reds history and trivia, and respectful/good humored to "enemy" fans.

The museum itself is very extensive and celebrates Cincinnati Reds rich baseball lore and history. This is very appropriate since Major League Baseball traces its origins to 1869 with the Reds being among the first teams. I've seen a few other local baseball hall of fame facilities (including one in St. Louis and a very good one in Kansas City), but the Cincinnati museum ranks right after Cooperstown as the best baseball hall of fame in the U.S.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank moviegeekjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing