We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worth a trip for any Reds Fan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum

Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum
Ranked #18 of 163 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth a trip for any Reds Fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

4 adults were in our group. They have a veterans discount and an over 60 yrs. old discount. Check out the web site for details and hours. Lots of memorabilia for recent to before my time. Videos of major Reds events. Try you pitching ability and clock your speed. (Loosen up first!) Try out your broadcast skill in "the booth" like Marty & Joe. Lots to see and if you're a "real" fanatic give yourself some time. Attached Gift shop has everything you'll need for your Red's collection, but bring your bucks. I found it to be a bit pricey for my tastes. All in all a good few hours spent with friends. I recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RDUB3815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    69
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing displays and exhibits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Dont be put off by the first floor although very interesting pieces not quite as exciting as expected then go upstairs and it becomes a reds paradise there is everything, even a pitching room, the best room was the world series room just a moving room just a very nice place that you have to see with a stadium tour

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AHW55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
238 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Right Next to Cooperstown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I visited Cincinnati the first week in September to see my beloved Cardinals take on the Reds during a red hot pennant race, so the Reds Hall of Fame & Museum was the first place I checked out. Definitely a MUST for ALL baseball fans.

Located right next to Great American Ballpark, I opted to pay a few extra dollars for the ballpark tour. I highly recommend it! I ended up with a private tour, but even small group tours will gain great access to parts of the park that fans normally don't see--tunnels behind the clubhouses, inside the press box, and onto the field and into the Reds dugout. My guide was excellent, and typical for the type of baseball fan you find in Cincinnati--knowledgeable about baseball history, Reds history and trivia, and respectful/good humored to "enemy" fans.

The museum itself is very extensive and celebrates Cincinnati Reds rich baseball lore and history. This is very appropriate since Major League Baseball traces its origins to 1869 with the Reds being among the first teams. I've seen a few other local baseball hall of fame facilities (including one in St. Louis and a very good one in Kansas City), but the Cincinnati museum ranks right after Cooperstown as the best baseball hall of fame in the U.S.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank moviegeekjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Amazed at the hall of fame. Many interactive exhibits--something I was not expecting. Was told we could visit the museum anytime the day of the tickets for the tour Museum was self led while the tour of the ballpark had great tour guides. Interactive with those visitors from different cities (Milwaukee, St. Louis and Detroit fans). Park is so open and clean. Go to the main entrance to see the statues. Was hoping to go to see a bit more of the behind the scenes type of places of the ballpark though. It is very clear that Cincinnati loves their Reds-----there were fans all over the city and they support their team. . .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizzerdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent views for price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I travelled to Cincinnati the third weekend in August for the Reds series against the Brewers. I got a tour of Great American Ball Park and acces to the Museum and Hall of Fame for $15. I am a student so it was cheaper for me, but only a couple dollars. I would recommend the tour of the park to anyone baseball fan or not. Great experience!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing