We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum
Ranked #18 of 161 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
South Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Its a great place to visit and see a Reds game, it was very easy to get around and see all the sites, and easy parking and tons of places to eat

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 78Vicki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    64
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia beach
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“awesome HOF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

was in town for the marathon and decided to stay an extra day to take in a reds game and see the museum. really nice HOF!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank michaelvirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great history of Reds Baseball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I traveled to Cincinnati from Toronto for 2 Reds / Cubs games. Being a long time Reds fan particularly from the 1970's "Big Red Machine" days, the Hall of Fame was a given stop off for me. It was great to see all the World Series trophies and memorabilia not only from this era but from all. A definite see if you are not only a Reds fan but especially a Baseball fan in general.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veets63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, NC
Level Contributor
283 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“A Must for lovers of baseball...especially the Reds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great venue to see and remember the stars of the Reds in years gone by!! There are interactive exhibits that will interest the younger fan. Our group enjoyed the ball/strike pitching cage. It is a shame there is so little of Pete Rose... Lots of pictures and blurbs to keep you busy. I'm a Braves fan, but I can remember all the stars from the Reds from the 60's through the present...fun to read and see shots of players I remember during their hay-days!!!

Warning...This is not the place for anyone who has never followed MLB...they will look and act bored and eventually create enough stress to make your group want to just leave. Ratings of this site are not very good when done by one of these folk.

Plan on taking 1 to 1.5 hours to walk through the site. In the hall of plaques to the Reds Hall of Fame winners, note the room's backdrop of the old Crosley Field...your standing just out of the field of play...try to walk into fair territory...it looks easy...it is a cool optical illusion!!!

This site is especially nice on a hot, cold, or rainy day in Cincinnati!!! However, it is best to plan your visit here when the Reds are away, or early in the day when the Reds will play in the evening. There is plenty of parking in a parking deck across from the stadium, located in the area once occupied by Riverfront Stadium. BTW...at the end of your Hall of Fame visit, you walk directly into the Reds Team Store...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Even though I am a Cardinal Fan, this place is worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I went to the Reds store to get a shirt for my son in law and decided to go to the Reds Hall of Fame since it was just next door. I found it very interesting and full of baseball history back to the late 1800's. The museum was well laid out. I enjoyed seeing the World Series trophies and memorabilia from many players including Johnny Bench, Joe Morgan,and Pete Rose. They have a room set up for the "ultimate" Reds fan that was fun to see.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank colliermj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing