We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for a Special Event” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum

Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum
Ranked #20 of 174 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Special Event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Attended an awards banquet here two years running - did cocktail hour in the Hall of Fame, and then moved up to the club level for the main event. Plenty of space to mingle with fellow guests, and obviously a great place for baseball fans. For those of us less interested, it was a unique place to have an event - outside of your normal banquet hall or hotel ballroom. Food served has always been top notch, and bar service quick and friendly. Only downside is parking - while special events are supposed to be allotted reserved parking, in the stadium garage, this parking can be revoked last minute to accommodate for other events in the area, and the management does not necessarily let the event coordinators know that. This occurred at our event and all of the special event parking was full, leading to long searches for parking spaces and then much confusion in actually finding the event entrance, since provided instructions were useless because you were not starting at the proper starting point. However, the event staff did provide numerous staff members to help direct lost people to the right spot, so we got there eventually and thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    72
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great if you're a Reds fan, cool if you're a baseball fan”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stopped by the Reds HOF while in town on business. If you like baseball and it's history it's a good visit. The price was right and I liked that it was self-paced.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JustinF380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't need to be a baseball stats geek to enjoy the tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

What a surprise! I had verbalized minimal enthusiasm when my husband posed the plan for us to visit the Great American Ballpark of the Cincinnati Reds before Opening Day. But the tour guide really brought the history of the game, the past and current players, and the history of the park alive. Love the fact that it is so family oriented. Was able to go through all of the elite fan clubhouses, press and broadcast booths, dug-outs, and the visitor and Reds player clubhouses. The museum is very interactive, clean, and class act all the way. Strongly recommend this for families. I would recommend eating before you get downtown - very expensive. Otherwise, very safe location and easy on and off expressways.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank christinemamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A local Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you are a Reds Fan you can't beat this for an afternoon of fun. It's full of memorabilia and information. It's close to the Banks where many restaurants are located. Also, a lovely walk along the river.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank emilyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice way to spend time waiting for the game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

a really nice tribute to the Reds! Located on the top floor of the gift shop, we spent a lot of time looking at memorabilia from the Reds from our younger days. It was a real thrill for our son.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing