We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice presentation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum

Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum
Ranked #20 of 173 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice presentation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very good exhibit covering years of Cincinnati Reds baseball. Some interactive displays, I would recommend it to any baseball fan.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Snickmcfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    70
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great for baseball fans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This 16,000 square foot museum (we asked how big it was)was a great experience for our family of baseball fans (even though our home team is not the Reds). The museum honors Reds players and the team's storied history, the Big Red Machine and even acknowledges Pete Rose's amazing contributions and records. There are interactive exhibits for the kids including a pitching cage where you can try your hand at throwing strikes and balls. A great way to spend 2 hours whether or not you are attending a Reds game.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PineBarrensMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice side attraction when in Cincinnati at the ball games”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We enjoyed the hall of fame as well as the ball games. located right at the ball park and worth the visit if you are a baseball enthusiast

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlakeCindyMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well done exhibits!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our whole family enjoyed this museum. Our younger son enjoyed the AV presentations, the kids' area, the broadcasting booth, and the pitching area. Our older son enjoyed the memorabilia that belonged to famous players and managers. Even non sports fans will enjoy the history of baseball in this wonderful town.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JenLeigh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame and Museum is a must see for any baseball's fans. Be sure to go to the second floor to get your ''Pitch Speed''. Really worth the entrance price!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing