We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Six Acres Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Six Acres Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 16 Cincinnati B&B and Inns
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I spent the weekend at Six Acres with 6 other people from the Cleveland area. When we arrived late on a rainy Friday night Mark met us with an umbrella and a warm hello. My firiends and I were on a weekend excursion to the Underground Railroad Freedom Center and the Cincinnati and Taft Museums. Our group included singles and couples. Kristin and Mark are outstanding innkeepers. We loved breakfast. Our rooms were nicely appointed with furniture consistent with the year the home was built. We enjoyed every inch of the house. We listened to awesome stories Kristin and Mark shared about the house and people who lived there. The house has a rich history that Kristin and Mark warmly brought alive for us. I plan to return to Six Acres real soon. I would suggest this establishment for anyone who travels to Cincinnati. You can not beat the wonderful hospitalty at Six acres.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SharonMCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
25
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on 8/9 we stayed in the Sallie Mae room which had a king sized bed and a private bath.Mark greeted us and was very helpful with info about the area restuarants we ate at Moes Pizza very good.
the house is charming the Breakfast was very good,Thanks Mona for great Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nun0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay! The room was perfect for us. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our first time at a B&B and it was awesome! Kristin warmly greeted us when we arrived and we couldn't have asked for more! We stayed in the Grandma Dixon room which was huge and king bed was so comfortable. Our breakfast the next morning was delicious and had nice conversation with other guests and Mark. The house was charming and clean and such a great piece of history saved by an amazing lady. We will definately go back if we are in the area again! Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thefamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Just got back from our second visit to Kristins wonderful B&B , Six Acres is a happy and warm place to be. From great talk time to warm cookies and restful sleep ,my aunt and i were well cared for - ooh the breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorgenBIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

we stumbled apron this b&b by pure luck, and come to find out it was apart of the underground railroad!! The history of this place can be felt just by walking the grounds. Amazing feel to the whole place. The decor reflects it's relation to the underground railroad. The owner is full of knowledge and interesting conversation. We had a delish huge breakfast
and had the honor to dine with an world renown historian invited by the inn keeper. He spoke with grandure and discernment, truly amazing experience we will never forget! Our room was big and very comfortable! Also was cool that the property was on a nice piece of land right in the city. Wonderful find!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasFarmStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed there overnight. We had dinner that was out of this world. Mona is one of the best chefs I have ever had, We had the whole place to our selve, which was great. I was so cold outside but they made it so warm and comfortable inside. Our Breakfast was even great as well. Mona you ar the best. The history of the house was so cool to learn about and now know. To stay somewhere that even back then the hospitallity was great. My husband and I will go back later when it is warmer weather so we can enjoy the outside of the bed and breakfast. To sleep and stay at a place that history has walked the hallways and in the attic as well was so real. The house was decorated as if you could see and feel the history. Please try it out when you come to Cincinnati Ohio. Thank you Kristin for the wonderful experience.

Room Tip: choose one that would make you feel like you want to live during that time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DES10175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Acres Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Acres Bed & Breakfast

Property: Six Acres Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5350 Hamilton Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45224-3108
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Six Acres Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Six Acres Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Acres Bed & Breakfast
Six Acres Hotel Cincinnati
Six Acres Bed And Breakfast
Six Acres Bed & Breakfast Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing