We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Roc-A-Fella's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roc-A-Fella's
Ranked #845 of 1,970 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Dalhart, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Great thin crust pizza. No frills pizza joint but oh so yummy. You must try the philly cheese steak pizza, it's addicting.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza.”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went for lunch during the week, service was quick and the pizza was fresh. The lunch combo is a good deal, pizza, soda, breadsticks or garlic knots (try 'em!) The crust was great on the pizzas, good value too. We will definitely be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank srb96bravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A taste of New York at a Midwest Price”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Lunch can easily be had for less than $10 including sides and a drink. Bread sticks and garlic knots are great. Pizza is thin crust New York style, and is crispy on the bottom but yet the crust is soft in the middle. Topping quality is OK. The Bronx Bomber is a favorite, but everything I have had to date has been good as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Pizza Around”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

After reading other reviews I decided to try this place but only as a carry out. When I got there I was surprised to see the place was a nice little place. The pizza was excellent, I ordered a medium pizza for my wife and myself and a 9 inch personal pizza for my daughter. The order was made in about 20 minutes and was ready when I got there. The price was very reasonable, about 23 bucks for the order.
If I was in town longer I would have returned with my family to eat there again. If you like pizza do yourself a favor and try this place, you won't regret it !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious for Carryout”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This pizza is delicious! If you're nearby, give these guys a call and carryout. Translation - I don't recommend "dining" in the restaurant. The décor looks like it hasn't been updated in quite awhile. Restrooms are a little scary.
The pizza is New York style. Hand-tossed with delicious ingredients to top it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roc-A-Fella's also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Roc-A-Fella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing