We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local establishment”
Review of Great Scott - CLOSED

Great Scott
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 10 Mile Rd
Description: The place to feel at home. Scratch made food and "Cheers" like service. You will love the experience
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice local establishment”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Dined at Great Scott after reading reviews online which were mixed. Adequate portion size. Decor has been updated. Locals seemed to like. Not sure if II would seek out if not in area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taylorcoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food! Large beer selection!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Every one that visits my parents requests to go here. I've tried almost everything and haven't had a bad meal yet. The onion rings are award winning. Large portions for everything, plan on a to go box. My husband loves the beer selection on tap. Very accommodating for kids and adults alike. My only negative is there is not one close to me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deedie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Scott!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very good experience. The portions were large and tasty. Service was beyond reproach. Went for a late night dinner and found this reataurant to be clean, efficient and worth the money. Our server hustled and knew the menu from top to bottom. The drinks were well mixed the by the glass choices were limited but also interesting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skipster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
206 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Bar Food and Beer LIst”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have been to Great Scot several times, but had not visited in a few years. I was happy with the progress they had made in all areas, but especially their beer list. They offer a large number of bottled beers and a reasonable amount of drafts. The menu has been expanded and the food is good, but does not really stand out. The service still leaves a lot to be desired, but is certainly quicker than a few years ago. They recently opened a second location in the Oakly neighborhood of Cincinnati. This is close to work for me so I may give it a try and see if the bigger kitchen helps the speed of service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cincytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow! Great Experience!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Food is excellent. Large portions. Outstanding service. Very clean. Great family atmosphere. Prime Rib, Bourbon Glazed Salmon, Fried Onion Rings among my favorites. My wife loved their salads. Definitely going back there every chance I have.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumPriority
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Scott also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing