We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seafood in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boca

Boca
Reserve with OpenTable
Boca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,954 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Main and Walnut
Description: Italian food with heart, elegance, and authenticity. Details and passion drive our team to create an extraordinary dining experience. The daily changing menu offers authentic Italian cuisine fashioned with contemporary French technique. Boca is for your special occasions, for meeting up with loved ones, and for anyone who revels in food, drink, and service.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
176 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and I ate here recently in heart of Cincinnati. The service was superb and the atmosphere elegant with a touch of class. We both had fish which was delightful and full of flavor - they have an extensive wine menu and their bar and waitstaff aiming to please. They are a little pricey though but well worth it. A nice place to have a romantic dinner and leave the kids at home with the sitter.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelone_intl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    71
    20
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Manhattan style eating finally arrives in Cincinnati.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food is excellent. Focus is on quality not quantity (which I find unusual and refreshing in the MidWest). You can choose half portions and therefore try two appetizers and two entrees without gorging yourself. Dining room is spectacular (especially for Cincinnati). Service was ho-hum. Waitress was more interested in 'cat walking' the spaces between tables like a second rate model than meeting our needs. It took me 20 mins to flag her down so I could order an aperitif. It's as good as it gets in Cincinnati.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrLivingstone41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the World...Period.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Phenomenal atmosphere. Phenomenal service. Exquisite food. Try the Pomme Soufflé - never had anything like this.... They also offer taste portions of the Entrees so you can try multiple dishes.
This place does not break the bank either - which is a testament to the food and it's originality......

Helpful?
Thank FeedbackISGOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
316 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Was great before. Still Great and now Beautiful, too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

You can always rely on Boca for an imaginative, creative and sometimes surprising meal. Yes, it's pricey but it really is some of the most amazing food and flavor you will ever have in your life! The Chef here has invented some of the more incredible combinations of fresh, delicious ingredients. Last night our large party had a truly splendid experience. A 5 course, wine paired bit of heaven. Great wine list ( of course). Splendid service. Beautiful restaurant - The magically transformed La Maisonette was wonderfully redesigned and even a floor partially removed to open it up.
Tips:
Valet parking right out front.
Have a reservation!
If you don't have a reservation - arrive early.
If you are sitting there right now and you realized you SHOULD have made a reservation a few weeks ago... Bail out and go to their sister restaurant right next door - SOTTO. A lovely Trattatoria. You'll spend a little less there, Too, but the food is still a great experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisFromCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
232 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lives up to reputation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have heard many great things about Boca and we were not disappointed. We had the Caramelized Brussels Sprouts as an appetizer. This was a lot better than it sounds. As entrees we had the Seafood Risotto and Beef Wellington. Both were flavorful, but the Seafood Risotto was rather small portion. We had a bottle of VO U V R AY, C. & P. Breton “la dilettante”, Loire ‘12. For dessert we had the Maple Marscapone Cheesecake and Creme Brulee. The service with waiter Barry were great. The restaurant has a nice decor. Overall, we enjoyed every aspect of our meal and plan to return. Definitely one of the better restaurants in Cincinnati.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tm212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca also viewed

 

Been to Boca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing