We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved. It.”
Review of Boca

Boca
Reserve with OpenTable
Boca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,975 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Main and Walnut
Description: Italian food with heart, elegance, and authenticity. Details and passion drive our team to create an extraordinary dining experience. The daily changing menu offers authentic Italian cuisine fashioned with contemporary French technique. Boca is for your special occasions, for meeting up with loved ones, and for anyone who revels in food, drink, and service.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved. It.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Looking for a great meal out on the town? Look no further. It's gorgeous, the food is delicious, and the staff is very good. Be sure to make a reservation, and note if you'd like a private table or communal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    75
    21
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Duck EVER”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Used to live there and miss Boca so much. There Duck Confit was one of the best meals I have ever had. I just love it there. If your in the city and want to know where the local foodies eat this is the place

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Top Notch in Cincinnati”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Where else can you have a three hour dinner -- where the service is outstanding, food spectacular, and no one makes you rush out the door because they want to turn the table? Started the evening being asked if we would like to be seated before part of our group -- no pressure to go to the bar. Interesting variations on traditional cocktails -- we had two ! Menu explained, all in a very relaxed mode, no pressure to pick one thing over another and with the tasting portions, we had quite the sampling between the four of us. Pomme souffles incredibly light with dipping sauce, filet done just right, seafood risotto smooth, and cod like butter. The salads very fresh and refreshing combinations themselves. We look forward to returning for the next season's selections. Spend time enjoying the scenery, it's a feast for your eyes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSuhre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food is very good, service is good, but they just don't really follow through. I believe there is a weakness at the receptionist desk. They don't get the word to the waiters that there is a birthday or special occasion. This is the second time I have been there to celebrate a special occasion and neither time did they bother to acknowledge the occasion. This time I made it a point to reconfirm the reservation and remind them that there is a birthday in the group, but again nothing. Not asking for anything free just a candle or something in the dessert I ordered for the birthday girl.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrenK629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paro, Bhutan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Truly amazing dinner. For 2 people split a salad, 2 tasting meals and the Beef Wellington. Everything was perfect. The Corn Cappellacci was unique and delicious. The Filet Boca with crab was truly amazing. The beef wellington was cooked to perfection. Matched with a 1/2 bottle of Chianti Classico was truly an evening to remember.

Definitely a restaurant worthy of the old Maisonette

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GOP_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Boca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing