We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to eat”

Orchids at Palm Court
Reserve with OpenTable
Orchids at Palm Court is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1,975 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Race Street
Transit: TANK bus stop across Race Street. Metro bus stop within one block.
Description: Orchids at Palm Court is an award-winning fine dining restaurant located in the National Historic Landmark Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza. Executive Chef Todd Kelly is the American Culinary Federation's 2011-2012 USA Chef of the Year, the highest honor given by the 50,000+ chef organization. “Top Cincinnati Restaurant” by Zagat (2011, 2012, 2013) and named "One of the Top 100 Restaurants in USA" and "One of the Top 100 for Best Service in USA" by OpenTable, 2011, 2012 & 2013; AAA 4 Diamond (2006-2012). Orchids offers a contemporary American menu that is seasonally updated with local ingredients. With breathtaking French Art Deco including two-story Romanesque murals, rare Brazilian rosewood, German silver-nickel wall sconces & an original Rookwood fountain featuring two large seahorses all restored to the 1930s grandeur. Complimentary valet parking.
Belleville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Calamari was amazing the drinks were so tasty . Great experience my husband and I enjoyed ourselves tremendously

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    584
    121
    28
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant for a special night”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Orchids at Palm Court is a beautiful high end restaurant. We went to dinner to celebrate an anniversary. From the card the greeted us at the table when we arrived to the final celebration dessert we were treated to wonderful service and great food. Portions were more than adequate. Anyone able to eat first and second course plus entree is really hungry. We chose to cut back to just a first course and entree and still took food home. The restaurant was busy the night we went. We found it to be somewhat loud. The beautiful old decor is clearly not well sound proofed. Even with the extra noise, it was a lovely night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Bar at Palm Court is spectacular!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Bar at Palm Court is absolutely beautiful and stunning in appearance. It is a hidden treasure in downtown Cincinnati. It boasts some very talented and personable bartenders, and a great happy hour food and drink menu from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM Monday through Friday. I've attached a photo of the drink price list to this review. I can't remember the last time I have run across a $6 Grey Goose Vodka Martini. The small food menu was wonderful as well. We dined on some absolutely delicious gourmet sliders, along with a very unique eggplant dish. Definitely not your normal bar fare, and very reasonably priced.

If you want to feel like you have been transported through a time warp into the very best of the 1930's (including the prices), go to the Bar at Palm Court and enjoy the great drinks, delicious appetizers, and historical ambiance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasHoustonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Orchids at Palm Court”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent food and service. The hotel and retaurant have an old world charm. Breakfast buffet exceptionally good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaL47682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Best restaurant in Cincinnati, OH”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant has the complete combination of a great eating experience. The ambiance, the service, the food, the wine list are all top-notch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 24Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orchids at Palm Court also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Orchids at Palm Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing