We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Town Center Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Town Center Motel
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

King size room was nice and well furnished. Price was great. Night was quiet, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RON282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    1
    1
    24
See reviews for
4
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I'm from Cincinnati but live in Columbus now but I occasionally go back to catch a ball game or two. I'm not the type to splurge on hotels, so I usually look for an affordable place to stay. I typically stay at this motel since it's cheap and a short drive to the stadium. Some of the other reviews seem a bit harsh as I've had no problems with each of my stays. My room is always clean and I usually just crash while watching a bad movie on HBO after the game. Bottom line, it's an affordable place that's right by downtown.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mac_user_4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

this is my second time staying here. one in 2007 and 2010. again we had low budget. so despite the bad reviews below, we decided to stay here. it was OK. i mean it is not a 4 star hotel. but i have to tell you that everything got better than 2007.

pro: location and service
con: it could be little cleaner. but it was ok.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gomasherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

After reading all the terrible reviews, I thought I was heading to the Bates motel. I was surprised to see that it was in a nice neighborhood and that the rooms were clean. For those of you expecting a stay at the Ritz Carlton, stay away. This rooms are dated, but the location and price was perfect for my business needs. I feel like some of these reviews are by people that are looking for a 5 star experience for a 2 star price. Anyone traveling for business in the downtown area or doing a campus tour of UC or XU, this is a very convenient and affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hike337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

We stayed in this motel during a 4 week trip of the US. I have never stayed anywhere like it in my life and shall never hope to again! The room was DISGUSTING, blood on the walls, stains on the bed linen, huge cigarette holes everywhere. I never bother to review places but feel compelled to for here purely to warn others... please do not stay here. Me and my partner thanked our lucky stars the day we checked out as neither of us were sure we would make it out alive judging by the blood stains everywhere. Just the thought gives me the creeps. Horrible, horrible, HORRIBLE!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katyest86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

Well lets just say, DO NOT take the family to this one. The rooms were too small and were semi-clean. No Blood Stains and Bullet Holes but I could see where it is probable. Yelling and screaming throughout the night. People constantly in the parking lot. The lights blinked on and off. Stale odor throughout the room. The bar smelled like a smoke factory. The pictures on the HOtels website are not the correct pictures of this HOtel.

Let's just say that this hotel, puts the HO in HOtel. I was propositioned three times in 2 days.

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HO-MOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ytpanthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

The date of stay was 7-17-08 to 7-18-08. Reservations were made by 7-3-08 and the room was not ready when we arrived. The sheets were not changed and the room was not cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank cruisemama50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown
1.5 mi away
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Town Center Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Town Center Motel

Property: Budget Host Town Center Motel
Address: 3356 Central Pkwy, Cincinnati, OH 45225-2307
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Town Center Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Host Town Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Town Center Hotel
Budget Host Town Center Motel Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing