We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Nearby Hotels
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
271
167
57
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
167
57
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfront deskhot breakfastindoor poolfree cookiesroom was cleanliving areaqueen suiteminute drivepull out couchan extended staynice place to staythe breakfast areathird flooryogurtkings islandone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 524 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2010

I searched Tripadvisor repeatedly for a hotel that was well rated. Since Cincinnati has had such a bedbug scare, I was doubly cautious. The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Sharonville (northern Cincinnati) was wonderful. The staff was friendly and when I complimented the front desk on the cleanliness and lack of bedbugs- 2 employees said they would not be working there if there was a problem with bugs. The free breakfast was just okay, but the cleanliness was the issue that put this hotel over the top. Excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1WagMore-BarkLess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We booked at this hotel for a stop over during our journey home from Gulf Shores, AL. The room was so comfortable and clean, and it also had a full kitchen! All for $115.00 with the taxes. It is conveniently located around a Cracker Barrel. They did offer a free hot breakfast, but really the breakfast is a glorified continental breakfast, as there are slim pickings. But that's the way it is with all Wyndham Suites. So I would opt to go the the Cracker Barrel for Breakfast which is right across the road.
The location is a bit outside of the city so you would have a 15 minute drive to get back into the main downtown core of Cincinnati. The staff were very friendly and check in was a breeze, as was check out.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasakeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The room (king bed and sofa sleeper) and small kitchen was the perfect set up for a travelling family. There is space to spread out and the kitchen was a real plus. The full size fridge/freezer made packing lunches and storing leftovers and snacks a breeze. Counter space to make the lunches and sink/dishwasher very convenient. The basic pots/pans, plates utensils are stocked in kitchen, but a collander was missing, so spaghetti is out. The room was VERY clean and comfortable. Carpet looked great. Inside of drawers, tops of fridge and under the sofa bed (which all can be problem areas for cleaning staffs) looked great. Felt comfortable walking around barefoot, which I never do in hotels. Housekeeping did a nice job each day. the pull out sofa is located across the foot of the king bed and the flat screen TV rotates between the two beds. There is no separation though, so one set of sleepers can't watch TV without disturbing the others. Not a problem for us, but some might need this info. when considering. Breakfast, which must be taken back to your room to be eaten, includes hot and cold items and fruit. Not a feast, but a nice variety for everyone and we were all pleased and full. Pool and exercise room are small, but clean. We used both and had them to ourselves during our use. Staff was friendly. The king bed was very comfy. The location was perfect to do all the touristy things one would do in Cincinnati. It was convenient to get to everything. We would definately stay here again. If you have a family with young kids, you can't go wroing with this one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tpgp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I was in Cincinnati, for an extended project. This place suited all my needs very well. The staff went above and beyond what anyone would expect. I travel with my black labrador retriever, who was equally comfortable for our stay here. If I find myself in Cincinnati again, I would stay nowhere else but here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johndperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Pros: Lots of amenities including refrig, cooktop, microwave, big screen TV with dvd player, free internet. You get a lot for the very reasonable price of the room. Motel is set back from freeway enough that I could not hear the traffic even though my room was on the freeway side. The bathroom has a great shower head with ample water flow.
Cons: The towels were small and flimsy. I could barely breathe in the elevator from the overpowering smell of cigarette smoke. The breakfasts were not very good and there were no tables so you have to take the food up to your room. Decor was dark and dated.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyrret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews