We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    132
    46
    10
    12
See reviews for
187
88
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

My family likes to be left alone and be free to enjoy themselves without a lot of fuss; so in that respect I like the hotel quite a bit.
If you need to be catered to I will say this much; I personally watched the desk girl jog down the hall to catch up with a maid to ask about a pillow for a guest. Then she walked back to her post and served 3 more familys that were checking in. She was doing everything she could. She was kind and smiling the whole time. If that's not the service you want, you need to stay some where more expensive. The pool was clean and warm, and just out side of the pool is deck with a grill. If you want a hotel that csn make your stay easy in Cincinnati, this is it. Its relatively close to the zoo and all Cincinnati has to offer.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori C, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Thank you for such a detailed review! We truly appreciate you letting others know just how passionate we are to provide great customer service to each of our guests. It pleases us to hear that you were able to enjoy every aspect of your stay and took advantage of the amenities we have available. We look forward to providing you the same great service again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My family and I reserved a room at this hotel and had our suite guaranteed for one night stays which was booked via a third party site. We called before arrival to inform the front desk that we would be arriving late and was told no problem. Mind you they did not ask for our name but was told no problem and assumed everything was good. When we arrived around 2am in the morning after driving 6 hrs. We were told that our guaranteed suite was given to someone else and it was an unfortunate mistake. hmmmmm. It was reserved and paid for. O.K. Fine mistakes happen and I understood. So when the Front Desk Agent told us that our party would have to stay in a double room. I said no that will not work because of the nature of our party. We needed a suite and the separation of the living quarters. I didn't feel I needed to explain why because we booked a suite and thats what I expected. I said to him since it is already late, we can just put half of our party in another room and the other half stay in another room and we can sort things out in the morning since the mistake was not our fault. I was told NO! that cant be done. I started to get very angry. I said are you kidding me? You guys gave away our room and want us to stay in a room that does not fit our needs and because of your mistakes we have to make all the concessions. The front agent told me it is either we stay in the double room or we get a refund. I nearly lost my mind. I said to him its 2am in the morning and we have children with us are you kidding me. He said unfortunately thats all he could do. So I asked for a manager. Apparently the manager was not on site and he had to phone him. So he phoned him and came back with the same thing, double room or refund and oh by the way our reservation only said 2 people and our party is more than that. So there were 3 adults and 2 little girls. Apparently a suite only accommodates maximum 4 people and a double room 6. How on earth that does a double room accommodate 6 people. Is it 3 persons per bed? I was very very angry and asked to speak to the manager on the phone and was told No I couldn't do that Mr. Pen or Pau. So all in all we got our refund and found another hotel the Marriott which we stayed in a suite and even received a cot. I didn't have to explain why we needed a suite but I was not going to have the other adult that my husband and I traveled with to share a bed with the little girls. No matter what suggestions we came up with we were told no and at 2am in the morning with 2 little girls had to find another place to stay because our guaranteed room was given away and we were forced to make a choice between compromising sleeping arrangements or finding another hotel. The Manager Mr. Pen was obviously not concerned about customer service he delivers to his customers. Although we knew we are just a number on the books, it was rather unsettling to know that the hotel made a mistake to which they admitted to and yet was not willing to make any concessions that would work for the customer. I know mistakes happen and that is not the issue but the way we were treated was very wrong. If it was noon time, I wouldn't even bother because we would have ample time to find somewhere else but it was 2am in the morning with kids that bothered me the most and there was no considerations given to the fact they made a mistake and in this case, please your customer. So basically, I will be Googling any of the Wyndham Executives I can find and will be sending an email of my complaint. This was just outrageous and unprofessional.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Bill J,

Your reservation through Expedia was for only two guests in a room with one king sized bed and a sleeper sofa. Upon arrival, you had five people in your entire party. Expedia even has the occupancy limit on their website stating only four people maximum in the room type you reserved. Five people in a four person maximum occupancy room is a violation of the fire code. Our front desk clerk tried to accommodate your entire party by upgrading your room for free to a deluxe double suite which has two queen sized beds and a sleeper sofa. Our deluxe double suite can sleep six people maximum. Unfortunately, you demanded we give you an additional room for free and threatened to write a bad review online. We did have the room type you reserved but we will not violate state fire code nor will we submit to threats and blackmail. Hotel would also like to note that you did receive a full refund.

Best Regards,

Shaun Pan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My overall stay was very good. T. The staff was very friendly. My room was very clean. Breakfast was good. Would like to see bacon added to breakfast. I have stayed at this hotel before, will stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank cincy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori C, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are always delighted to hear from our repeat guests about their recent visit to our hotel. It pleases us to hear that you enjoyed another great stay and will be staying with us again on your next trip to the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Garfield Suites Hotel
Garfield Suites Hotel
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 904 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing