We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawthorne Suites Cincinnati”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 520 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

The executive suite was just what we needed and the pool was refreshing after a long weekend. Thanks, Ricardo for your help and recommendations! You made our stay a pleasant one! We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The executive suites on the back side of the hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Bethany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you Bethany D for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We appreciate it a lot. Ricardo is a great associate and we’re so happy to hear how he made your stay such a pleasant one. We will certainly pass along your compliments to him and we know they will make his day! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very friendly staff that goes out of their way to help you. Ask for Ricardo, he went above and beyond my expectations. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. We had a small leak with the bathroom toilet that was fixed promptly before there was a big mess. Excellent location. When I return to Cincinnati, I will definitely return to the Hawthorn Suites. I would highly recommend that anyone else traveling to Cincinnati should stay there also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Betsyb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Ricardo and all the staff here really appreciate it.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again when you visit Cincinnati!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed three night and were very satisfied with the room and staff. It was Ricardo who checked us in. The room was clean with a nice kitchen. The morning breakfast was ok, but nothing to get excited over. The pool was a little small, but ok. Still would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anneliese J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, as your opinion is very important to us. We welcome any suggestions to our services, including breakfast items. We are glad to hear that you would recommend Hawthorn to others.
We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Made a reservation in march for a stay in june. Received confirmation. When I arrived at 5:30 p.m. on the date of our stay- only 1.5 h after check-in-I discovered they had given away our room. As we had travelled 450 km and been on the road for 8.5 h I was miffed to say the least. The woman at the counter said they had run my credit card earlier in the day and it was invalid-it had expired in April. They had tried to call and email, but I did not receive them as we were on the road already. What truly bothered me is that when I told the woman we needed a room, she simply stared. She made no effort to find us another room and in fact blamed us for the problem. I had to insist they make the problem right and she simply kept insisting they had no obligation to assist us in any fashion. Finally, she said they had no rooms available and could do nothing more. After I complained loudly, the manager finally agreed to call around to assist us in finding a room. While he was doing that, my husband walked to the Holiday Inn next door and explained our problem. They had no rooms, but called an affiliate nearby and found us a place. They were super!

The staff at the Wyndham were rude and unhelpful. I understand the card on file had expired, but cannot understand why they hadn't indicated in the reservation that the card would be a problem, as the Hampton Inn had done, nor why they had given away our room so quickly, before the late check-in time. I discovered later that there were several big events in town and I suspect they were able to get the full rate for the room, rather than the discount rate we had been guaranteed. I will not stay with Wyndham again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Annasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

It is standard hotel practice for every hotel to only accept valid credit cards to guarantee a hotel room. As a courtesy, we tried numerous times to contact you. Also, our hotel did hold a room for you until 6pm even though your credit card was invalid.

If you try to book a reservation on our website, it states right in the box to enter your credit card:
”We require a valid credit card to confirm your reservation and guarantee your room. Any required deposit or pre-payment will be charged to this card in advance of your arrival.”

Upon arriving at our location, you told us yourself that you knew your credit card was expired. As the hotel, we have no knowledge of what was affecting the validity of your credit card. Without a valid credit card, a hotel room cannot be guaranteed.

Also, the front desk clerk was the one who agreed to try and find you a room elsewhere. She did her best calling all hotels she could find numbers for in the Sharonville and even West Chester area before you departed.

We hope that you will give a chance in the future to make a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a relatively new hotel which is located at the end of a sort of "hotel park" on the north end of Cincinnati. We just needed a place to stay overnight before heading to the Creation Museum southwest of Cincinnati; the hotel is not far off highway 275 which got us to the museum in only about 30 minutes.

When I booked through priceline.com I inadvertently chose that night as the check-in (instead of a week later!). Since it was short notice, I didn't qualify for free cancellation however, the service rep contacted the hotel directly and they changed my dates at no charge. Thank you Hawthorn staff!

Our room had a full size fridge and kitchen counter/sink along with a stove top, microwave, dishes, cutlery etc. which was great for preparing our packed lunch for the following day. The free breakfast had sausage patties and eggs as well as the usual cereal, bagels, juice/milk/coffee. Although there were available tables in the breakfast room, we opted to bring our food back to our room and eat at our leisure. There's also a nice outdoor patio right off the breakfast room but it was raining so no one was making use of that.

The only surprise was that there was only a thin slip that covered about a third of the bed (crosswise). It looked nice but wasn't warm enough for me; my spouse needs the a/c cranked whereas I like to be toasty at night. I don't have a lot of body fat to depend on so I need a sheet/full bedcover combination. I took a chance on the sheets being warm enough on their own but by the middle of the night they proved to be insufficient. It's not that I froze to death but had I hogged the bedslip cover thingy and strategically wrapped myself in it before dozing off, it probably would have been fine.

We came too late and left too early to use the pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neenieburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel! It was our pleasure to move your stay dates for you.

I do apologize if you mistook our white comforter for a bed sheet. All of our comforters are placed inside of a duvet. Next time you stay with us, please know that we would be more than happy to provide you with extra blankets. Contact the front desk at any point in time as we are here to make your stay as comfortable as possible!

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Cincinnati!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#29 of 52 in Cincinnati
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 52 in Cincinnati
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241-1836 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing