We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An absolutely wonderful stay!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Hawthorn Suites! I must start with the staff. EXCELLENT!!!! Mae checked me and my family in and was very helpful and witty and I liked her personality. Annessa checked us out and I wanted to take her back to Indy with me because she felt like a long lost relative. She was so sweet and gave me extra cookies for the road! They have an excellent, caring, fun staff. The breakfast lady Prissy was the absolute best! She was on top of everything. If anything was running low, she was right on it to fill it back up and the area stayed clean and stocked. Prissy had a wonderful attitude! Secondly the room was great. We had a two room with king beds suite. the rooms were very nice and clean and had plenty of towels! The toilet in the bathroom in my room needed a little more attention but it wasn't horrible. The cleaning people need to remember to wipe the bottom and bases all around the toilet not just the front. Other than that the room was great. The kitchen had everything and the living area was big enough for all of us to lounge and be relaxed. For this to be a mothers day weekend with 2 mothers and 2 daughters this was the best hotel and we felt so relaxed and comfortable. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here! Kudos to the staff!

Room Tip: the 2 room king bed suite is awesome for 5-6 people are sharing the expense!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lamerejolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review about our facility and staff members. I could not ask for a more wonderful team to work with! I will be sure to pass your compliments to everyone at our facility. Thank you so much again for choosing our hotel as your hotel of choice. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    157
    53
    12
    16
See reviews for
220
111
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while in town for my nephews graduation. Staff was very polite during check in. My room was very nice and included a 42 inch flat screen TV
Breakfast was good. I really enjoyed my stay here!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We appreciate your kind words about our facility. We are very glad that you enjoyed our 42" flat screens! We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was travelling across country with a pet, my calico cat, and wanted a comfortable place to stop for the night. I drove up under the wide canopy in a torrential thunderstorm---plenty of room to unload and stay dry. There were four luggage carts waiting just inside the door. Annessa at the front desk was both professional and welcoming, much appreciated as the whole area was under a tornado watch and the black sky was enough to frighten anyone out on the road. I picked up a couple of free chocolate chip cooking on the way to my first floor room, wheeling the luggage and the cat in her crate, and had a very comfortable stay at a very reasonable price. Easy access to both the interstate and the city itself. It wasn't a four star hotel, but it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jothomas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. Annessa will be delighted to hear your compliments about her! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

me and my friends stayed at hawthorn suites. it was a very clean and customer friendly place. the rooms are spacious and the place also has a nice pool inside the property. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kymberlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are so glad your enjoyed our heated indoor pool and spacious rooms! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was the best Suite we have ever stayed in. The room was very clean and had to bedrooms with King size beds in each along with their own bathrooms. The common area had a pull out couch and full kitchen along w/dining area and work station. Their was penty of closet space in all areas.

We were in town for a Marathon run my son was participating in for his first time. We didn't know how long the run would take and the hotel was very accomidating in letting us have a late check out at 1pm. This helped us so much and they even told us we could have more time if we needed it.

The staff was very friendly. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you so much for the very nice review on our hotel! We are so glad that you liked our spacious two bedroom suite. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a lower-to-mid-range suite hotel. We reserved a suite but were put in a room without a separate bedroom. The bathroom did not have a counter, just a tiny wall-mounted sink with a small shelf for personal items. There was no fan in the bathroom either and lighting was poor. The furniture was uncomfortable, of low quality, and small...only one person can sit on the couch...my husband had to sit in the desk chair to watch TV. The "hot breakfast" selections were so poor I ended up having cold cereal. I got this room for a very low rate from AARP. If you are spending anything more than about $60-$75 for this room, you are paying too much. The Drury Inn close by is a much nicer place and worth the extra $$. We will be going back there the next time we visit Cincinnati.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We at Hawthorn however cannot locate the room you mentioned or your stay with us by your description. All of our bathrooms have ventilation, and all of our couches are pull out sofas so they are not small.

Please contact us because we would appreciate any further information you can give us as you are a valued customer.

513-354-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Right from the start we were greeted by the friendliest staff member, Annessa! She really made our check in flawless and relaxing! We loved the additional Jacuzzi in the room! Definitely exceeded our expectations! The room itself was clean and spacious! The beds were extremely comfortable. But if it weren't for Annessa, we wouldn't be back! Thanks for making our first experience such a great one!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
I can say that Annessa was so happy to read your review about her. It definitely made her day! Thank you for kind comments about our hotel and front desk clerk, Annessa. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#28 of 51 in Cincinnati
149 reviews
Central Business District
Millennium Cincinnati
Millennium Cincinnati
#39 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,582 reviews
Comfort Inn Northeast
#22 of 51 in Cincinnati
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241-1836 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing