We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room. Awesome breakfast. Bring your own shampoo.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Family of 4 (with young children) ended up at Hawthorn on a priceline express deal. The good: amazing large room; clean; indoor heated pool; great free breakfast and wifi. The bad? No shampoo (unless you want to buy some at the front desk) and paper thin walls. We could hear people running up and down the hall. It did not bother us too much....we are "go hard" people when we travel so we usually sleep like a rock. We felt the staff was friendly in brief interactions, they had luggage carts, and the room included a full kitchen which was unconventional. I would definitely stay again on a trip to the 'nati.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments on our spacious rooms and indoor heated pool! We apologize for not having shampoo in the room for you. I assure you that our hotel does give complimentary shampoo for all our guests. Please don't be afraid to call the front desk at any time as we are always here to make your stay as comfortable as possible! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 517 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was a short trip placed to several antique malls and to the zoos in the area. This was a very nice room, complete with a kitchen, which was a wonderful addition to the room. I really liked the way the room was arranged with the bathroom not near the hallway door. I could only rate a very good because the time we were there the elevator was broke and our room was in the middle of the 2nd floor. The stairways were located at either end of the hotel. I know this was unexpected. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa070161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The establishment was very nice and the personnel were fabulous. On one occasion, the breakfast bar wasn't open yet, but one of their employees went and got me a milk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
4  Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Arrived very late after finding many other properties full. So, so friendly, including advice on nearby restaurants that would still be open.
In the morning, because we had not adjusted out time, we arrived late for breakfast, but there was no problem and we were served what they could, and with smiles.
Clean, spacious and very comfortable.

Room Tip: All are convenient to parking spaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Calvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

We're glad you stopped in and chose to stay with us. Thank you for this very kind review. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Stephanie Borders
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for three weeks when we first arrived to the US. We had a great, spacious room with excellent kitchen facilities. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christiaan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

It was wonderful meeting you both and we are so glad you chose to stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience here with the TripAdvisor community.

If you need anything or have any questions, don't hesitate to call.


Stephanie Borders
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hawthorn defines suite by meeting my expectations of comfortable space ! Clean , friendly , love the heated pool , full kitchen felt like home ! A group of us stayed in different suites here , had a one room suite which was huge considering i paid under $100 ! I expected a closet but was pleasantly surprised ! I priced checked other hotels in the area and out dated hotels with kitchenettes are higher priced than this oasis !!

Room Tip: corner suite closer to the pool , walking distance to night time entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bonita h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We appreciate you posting such a nice review. We’re glad you felt right at home during your stay.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Stephanie Borders
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#31 of 51 in Cincinnati
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Millennium Cincinnati
Millennium Cincinnati
#41 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,730 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241-1836 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing