We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“We have been staying here several times a year since it...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Oakton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We have been staying here several times a year since it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have been staying here several times a year since it opened. I was disappointed that they eliminated the evening food once a week. The price was also the highest I have paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    138
    48
    10
    13
See reviews for
192
94
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Where should I start? At night and early in the morning, I heard foot steps above which caused me to wake up and made the room vibrate. There should be more insulation between the floors. In the bathroom I heard a knocking noise for about 1/2 hour. I ate cereal, a danish, and a banana because the eggs did not look like real eggs and the sausage looked greasy. In the room there were stains on the desk chair and that's why I bring my cleaning supplies. I couldn't get a channel on the tv
for a few minutes which was frustrating. The hotel needs a lot of renovation and not just in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler91750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

One night getaway for my wife and I, check in was fast and professional. We reserved a queen bed studio but received a queen one bedroom at no additional cost. The hotel does have construction going on at the front of the hotel but once past the service desk you wouldn't know it. The rooms were super clean and right after we entered our room there was a knock at the door. It was housekeeping wanting to know if everything was ok with our room. When is the last time you had that happen? Did I mention there's a 42in. flat screen in the living area and the bedroom? With a dvd player in the living area. There is a complete kitchen if you want to prepare your own meals. We did spend about a hour in the small indoor pool where towels were provided. The breakfast was better than most in this price range and enough for most. The hotel is about 12 to 15 miles north of Cincinnati and that could be a problem if you need to travel during work traffic but not for us. At 84.00 per night a steal.

Room Tip: I ask for a quiet room and received a corner room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mharmonLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The room was clean, but there was constuction going on in the lobby and outside. Also, the shower curtian was about 4 inches too short allowing water to run out on the floor from the walk-in shower. The breakfast was very good. Overall, this motel was a little dated but that's the reason for the constuction im sure, it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel! I am very glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast we serve each morning! We greatly appreciate the kind comments on the cleanliness and level of comfort our rooms provide. I do hope you accept our apologies for the remodel, but am happy for your understanding the importance of updating the hotel.

We hope to see you during your next stay in Cincinnati!

Megan E.
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a Reds game on Mother's Day. The room's were all nice and had everything we needed and more. Great closet and organization station. The staff wasn't real knowledgeable on area attractions such as restaurants or shopping other than Wal-Mart. The lady at check in wasn't real friendly or welcoming however, this wouldn't prevent me from staying here again. Its a nice place for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Garfield Suites Hotel
Garfield Suites Hotel
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
Comfort Inn Northeast
#23 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241-1836 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing