We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outdated hotel but good price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outdated hotel but good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel needs updating. We booked due to no rooms available at the residence inn. We got a good rate on the room. The room was a nice size just very outdated. The bed sheets were dirty and had a hole that looked like a cigarette burn in them. Considering the sheets looked old I'm sure they have seen the cigarette burn before this. The refrigerator in the room also was dirty.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel4life823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    140
    48
    10
    13
See reviews for
194
96
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Everywhere
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was my third visit to this hotel and once again I wasn't disappointed.

My room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good , and the service is always friendly.

They are updating the lobby to make for a bigger breakfast area. I can not wait to see it when it finished.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank customeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This would be my 3rd time staying @ the Hawthorn Suites in Cincinnati, OH. I must admit, I really enjoy this hotel, the staff is very pleasant & respectable. The rooms were very clean & what I like best about this hotel, whatever you need the staff will do their best to accomodate you. My kids LOVE the pool!!!! (hands down) We enjoy hot breakfast in the mornings. Overall I recommend Hawthorn Suites to anyone who will be heading to Cincinnati, OH. Wait...I want to thank Shawn the manager & the entire staff for their Hospitality. Thank U!!!! Thank U!!! Thank U!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. Staff was very accomodating. Rooms were a little worn, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Would like to see an addition of oatmeal and waffles. Would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheridrlng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights during a visit to Children's Hospital in Cincinnati. Front desk people very nice but the room, while it has good amenities lacks several necessary options. Dirty carpet, furniture worn and torn, table and chairs just plain dirty. The cleaning staff had to be sent in again as all she did was change towels and empty trash...she did not change sheets, clean sinks or bath tubs, she did not vacuum, or clean kitchen, wash off kitchen table, etc. Once we called the front desk, all that happened was a middle of the carpet vacuum.
We were on the second floor and were kept up most of the nights and early mornings as you can hear everything on the floor above you! Poor sound insulation. Hot water was luke warm. Ugggggh! Not going to stay here again, there are too many other hotels near by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelFamily122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 980 reviews
Central Business District
Garfield Suites Hotel
Garfield Suites Hotel
#30 of 50 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241-1836 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing