We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$171
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Clermont(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
$96
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
$199
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$107
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
$229
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
271
168
57
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
168
57
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfront deskhot breakfastindoor poolfree cookiesroom was cleanliving areaqueen suiteminute drivepull out couchan extended staynice place to staythe breakfast areathird flooryogurtkings islandone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 527 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Such a nice place for an extremely good price. We were traveling for medical purposes so often had to leave very early for appointments. Breakfast was always ready. Every staff member we encountered was also courteous and helpful. Our total stay was over a month and we did not experience any problems. We will defnitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Thank you for sharing about your stay. Our rooms comes with a full kitchen, some include: full-size refrigerator, stove/oven, toaster, coffee pot, dish washer, microwaves, cookware, and utensils. With these in-room amenities they are fully equipped to meet the needs for a long-term stay. If you are in the area again please stop by and stay with us.

Sincerely,
Shaun Pan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Pool is advertised as heated, but is freezing (and they refused to turn it up much)
Breakfast is pretty weak and there was nowhere to sit.
Not terrible, but not great. I expected much more, so it was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We constantly strive to not only meet our guests' expectations but go above and beyond what is expected. Our indoor swimming pool is set at 82 degrees Fahrenheit. However, we are always willing to raise the temperature at a guest's request. It should be noted though, that it does take up to 4 hours for the water temperature to fully rise. If you are in the area again, please allow us another chance to meet your expectations.

Best regards,
Shaun Pan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Best hotel I have ever been to, there was a bedroom and a living area with a futon, plenty of private space, plus a kitchen, there was even a DVD player on the TV. I could stay there for months and not have any problems. The staff is great, the breakfast was delicious, we got free pizza one night, free cookies. The only complaint I could even think of was that the pool was ice cold.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

I appreciate your comments. I am pleased to hear about your recent stay. We would love it if you would decide to spend months at our hotel! Our also strive to create a "home away from home" feeling. We want our guests' to feel as welcome as possible. Every Monday and Wednesday evening we serve complementary appetizers to our guests. Next time you return if you feel the pool is too cold for enjoyment please let us know and we will be happy to try to adjust the pool to a more enjoyable temperature. We look forward to your return.

Thanks,
Shaun Pan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hawthorncincy, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at Hawthorne Suites because of the cost even though it was out of our way. I was hesitant, even checked out other options but decided it was worth the savings. We were glad we did. It was customer appreciation night so we were provided with Papa John's pizza which saved us the cost of supper. The warm cookies were great and there was even some left when we returned from the Reds game. The room was nice and clean...best night of sleep I'd had in a long time. The only con was breakfast, there is no eating area. You have to each at coffee tables or take it back to your room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

I am so happy that you decided to go out of your way to stay with us so that we had the pleasure of you staying at our hotel. We have Guest Appreciate Night every Monday and Wednesday, as well as, fresh baked cookies 24-hours a day. We have plans in the near future to construct a new breakfast area which will incorporate a sitting area.

We look forward to you staying with us again!
Shaun Pan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews